Enjoy your muffins and coffee here in the morning.View of fishing pond from porch.   Relax in the hammock.

Intera casa/apt

4 ospiti

2 camere da letto

2 letti
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 4 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Come enjoy a peaceful stay at our 2 bedroom, log inspired guest house. Full bed downstairs and queen in loft bedroom. Spend a relaxing evening around the firepit or in the shade in a hammock, listening to nature as it reveals itself.

L'alloggio

We built this custom house from timber off our wooded property. The logs you will find inside were hand peeled and milled on site. One bedroom is downstairs the other is a loft bedroom. You can enjoy several big game hunting trophies on display as well.

Accesso ospiti

You will have access to a firepit and seating. A nice double hammock under our pine trees and a delightful screen porch overlooking the fishing pond. There is a quaint little grocery store and deli, as well as a small restaurant 5 minutes away. If you would like to try fishing, we have some basic fishing gear to catch and release bass and perch. Kayaks are available to paddle around. Cedar Grove, which is a nice access to the Current River, is about 15 minutes down the road. If you would like to try floating the river, there are two canoe outfitters within 35 minutes....Jadwin Canoe Rental and Akers Ferry Canoe Rental, they both have websites you can check out and make reservations is you wish. Montauk State Trout Hatchery is available as well, it is about 45 minutes away. If you just want to hang around the cabin we have horseshoes and other outside and indoor games. A Walmart Super Center is in Houston.....10 minutes away for supplies. If you like to BBQ, there is a charcoal grill to use.....just bring some charcoal.

Interazione con gli ospiti

We respect your privacy, but will be happy to help in anyway. Our home is near the guest house.

Altre cose da evidenziare

We have cattle on the property that you will see, sometimes they are on the driveway....just honk and they will move....lol....yes, you are in the country. If you like to bird watch....we have lots of migrating birds that come through in the spring and fall. Also, there are a large variety of birds that visit our feeders.

WiFi is available, however it is weak inside the cabin....on the screen porch it is better.

There is a 36" flatscreen TV available to watch movies. HDMI connection provided. A variety of movies are provided for watching, or you can bring your own dvds.

There are a number of American and African trophy animals displayed on the walls in the living room.

This cabin is just across the driveway from our main house.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 4
Bagni: 1
Camere da letto: 2
Letti: 2
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 15:00
Check-Out: 12:00
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt
Self check-in: Cassetta di sicurezza

Servizi
Cucina
Internet
Essenziali
Shampoo

Prezzi
Ospiti extra nessun costo aggiuntivo
Sconto settimanale: 18%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale
Camera da letto 2
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203)

Regole della casa
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 15:00

We don't allow smoking in the house.
No pets.
No loud partying.


Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

28 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Debra
Settembre 2017
The cabin, scenery, and hosts are outstanding! The cabin is very clean and has everything you need for a great visit. The beds are very comfortable, and the screened porch is very nice to have for sitting outside in the late evening or if it's raining. Karen and Bob are gracious and always there to help or provide anything that may be needed. We really enjoyed visiting with them and their dog, Gabby. We would love to visit again and can't imagine staying anywhere else in the area. You won't be disappointed if you stay at the Little Cabin in the Woods.

Profilo utente di Sydney
Settembre 2017
I loved how thoughtful the hosts were by leaving snacks for us! The place was very clean and quiet. We enjoyed every minute there!! We will definitely be back again.

Profilo utente di Mychere
Settembre 2017
Delightful small cabin to relax and unwind. Internet was weak, but this was a positive feature as we were attempting to disconnect from electronics. Hosts were available if needed, but not around when we just wanted to relax in the hammock. While the property is remote and surrounded by pasture, the main home and cabin share the driveway and are fairly close together. Quiet country setting, everything needed to be comfortable.

Profilo utente di Mary
Agosto 2017
We loved the quiet besuty of this lovely crafted cottage.

Profilo utente di Sara
Agosto 2017
This cabin is absolutely fantastic! I wanted to get away for a night and be in solitude and nature, and it was everything I wanted and more. Caught a lot of great bass in the pond as well! Karen and Bob are super sweet and wonderful hosts. Definitely stay here!

Profilo utente di Paige
Agosto 2017
Karen and Bob were great hosts and the cabin was an amazing place to stay. The screened in porch was a great place to hang out at night and see the wide open sky. We loved spending our anniversary here and getting engaged! We will definitely be back. We highly recommend staying at this cabin.

Profilo utente di Kelli
Agosto 2017
Wonderful peaceful place! Terrific hosts!

Raymondville, Missouri, Stati UnitiMembro dal Giugno 2015
Profilo utente di KarenKaren è un Superhost.

Hi! I am a retired elementary school teacher and literacy coach. I'm passionate about the importance of, and promotion of early literacy. I enjoy reading, gardening, living the country life and spending time with my beautiful grandchildren and their parents. My husband and I travel from time to time, when we can get away from the farm. We enjoyed spending some time in South Africa and Zimbabwe.

As a host I try to be sensitive to what kind of interaction my guests are comfortable with. I'm comfortable with showing you the space and being there for your convenience at your request. However, I'm also just as comfortable sitting around the campfire in the evening, roasting marshmallows and chatting.

Lingue: English
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili