Beautiful Double Room, near Notting Hill!
Beautiful Double Room, near Notting Hill!


2 ospiti

1 stanza

1 letto

1 bagno


2 ospiti

1 stanza

1 letto

1 bagno

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Hello! I'm renting a DOUBLE ROOM, with double bed, shared bathroom. It's very quiet and peaceful. I offer access to the kitchen for small meals. TV (with Netflix account) and table in the room. Living room is Private.
Please check with me if you have questions about sharing the space. I work from home and may be in and out all the time!


Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 12€ / notte dopo il primo ospite
Spese di pulizia: 22€
Sconto settimanale: 8%

Descrizione

Hello! I'm renting a DOUBLE ROOM, with double bed, shared bathroom. It's very quiet and peaceful. I offer access to the kitchen for small meals. TV (with Netflix account) and table in the room. Living room is Private.
Please check with me if you have questions about sharing the space. I work from home and may be in and out all the time!

Hello guys!

My name is Fabiana and this is my flat in London.

This advert is for ONE OF THE ROOMS in the apartment. I LIVE IN THE FLAT AND I'M THE PERSON YOU ARE SHARING WITH MOST OF THE TIMES. (ask if unsure!)

Amazing wooden floor throughout, it benefits of its own private entrance.

Situated on a first floor. Thanks to the new double glazing windows, it's very quiet and peaceful.

The flat has a new Italian style kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, blender, juicer, food processor, etc. The bathroom is also quite new and has a bidet, woohoo!

It comes with wifi connection.

The flat is within walking distance to the famous Portobello Road market and Queen's Park which both have cute cafes, bakeries, pubs, restaurants, galleries, and farmers markets. The flat is 20 minutes to central London via underground and is about a 5 minute walk to Westbourne Park Station (Circle and Hammersmith & City lines), about a 10 minute walk to Queen's Park Station (Bakerloo line), and has plenty of buses close by, including the night bus N18.

The room has a double bed (140x190cm) and, on request, a folding futon small bed, that can be used for short stays.

Double room, and bathroom.

I work from home at the moment, so Ideally looking for people who are only visiting in London and can make use of the kitchen for quick, small meals in the flat, preferably take away or eat out meals, which is why I keep the fees quite low.

PLEASE ASK ABOUT MY SCHEDULE EVERY DAY, IF UNSURE.

I live in the flat, so I will be here to interact with you, most of the time. PLEASE ASK ABOUT MY SCHEDULE, IF YOU ARE NOT SURE ABOUT MY PLANS!

Bus 18 goes to Central London, Euston.

Close to Stations Westbourne Park and Queen's Park. Bakerloo line takes you to Piccadilly Circus in max 25 minutes!

You can go do Camden Town by bus 31 (also night bus).

Walking distance to Notting Hill, Portobello Road.

I may work from home so if what you are looking for is a lot of space, a sofa to hang out in the living room, this may not be your ideal stay, as the living room is purely dedicated for my work and to receive friends occasionally.


Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Potrebbe non essere sicuro o adatto a bambini da 0 a 12 anni
Check-out entro le 12:00

Shoeless place and Non smoking in the house (you can smoke outside, like I do!)
Recycling
RESPECT OF PEOPLE'S SPACE AND SCHEDULES :)
QUIET TIME IS BETWEEN 10PM AND 6AM
NO EXTERNAL GUESTS ARE ALLOWED INTO THE FLAT, at ANY CIRCUMSTANCE


Cancellazioni

Flessibili

Cancella entro 24 ore prima della partenza e ottieni un rimborso completo, inclusi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

24 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Maria Chiara
Ottobre 2016
Ragazza simpatica e alla mano. L'alloggio corrisponde esattamente alle foto che si vedono su airbnb. Ottima zona, si arriva nella zona uno con 10 minuti di bus (linea 18). Lo consiglio!

Profilo utente di Alessandra
Luglio 2015
La casa di Fabiana, è molto bella, ben curata ed ordinata. Si trova a 20 min circa di bus, dal centro di Londra e la zona è molto tranquilla.
Profilo utente di Fabiana
Risposta di Fabiana:
Grazie! Spero tutto bene a Brighton e a Roma, è stato un piacere avervi in casa!! A presto!
Luglio 2015

Profilo utente di Giacomo
Ottobre 2014
Esperienza unica! Fabiana è un'ottima padrona di casa, e con la sua simpatia vi travolgerà. È stata di ottimo aiuto durante tutta la nostra permanenza fornendoci sempre consigli utili. Il flat è situato in una zona molto tranquilla (zona 2 per i trasporti) ed è inoltre vicinissimo a Notting Hill e si può raggiungere Portobello Road in una decina di minuti a piedi. Sotto casa si trova di tutto, supermercati inclusi (Co-operative e sainsbury's). Grazie a Fabiana abbiamo scoperto il Maida Hill Cafe, un bar gestito da tre ragazzi italiani che si trova a due minuti da casa; vi consiglio vivamente di andarci se avete voglia di un espresso all'italiana fatto come si deve. Per quanto riguarda i mezzi pubblici, la fermata della metro più vicina, 5 minuti a piedi o due fermate in bus, è Westbourn Park. Inoltre nelle fermate vicino casa si fermano anche i bus notturni. Consiglio vivamente di soggiornare in questo appartamento, non ve ne pentirete ;)

Profilo utente di Peachi
Settembre 2016
Fabiana's house was fine. Her house was within walking distance from tube (10mins walk) and close to the bus stop which can take you to the city easily. A number of groceries stores are nearby. Fabiana is quite responsive to her messages on the queries. However, we had a very bad experience in her place as we find the host quite unfriendly to visitors like us. We expected to be able to use the kitchen area and internet freely. However, she told us to leave the house and limit our use of internet. Anyways we try our best to stay out of the house so that she won't nag us when we are around. I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay at her place if she's in the house. Previous people who have stayed in her place probably like her place because she was away for the entire period of their trip. Ours was the opposite so we feel quite uncomfortable staying with the host.
Profilo utente di Fabiana
Risposta di Fabiana:
Hi Peachi, sorry you caught me at a very busy time, when I was trying to sort out some important work issue and therefore needed some space, as you could imagine. Use of the kitchen is however limited and I made that clear in the ad. You were more than free to use the internet, I think you misunderstood me. Sorry I was unfriendly but I tried my best for this time!
Settembre 2016

Profilo utente di Elisa
Giugno 2016
We stayed at Fabiana's apartment for one month. The apartment is well connected to public transport and there is everything you need (food, dry cleaners, hairdresser etc.) within walking distance. The room is quite big, the bed is comfortable and the apartment gets cleaned by a cleaning lady once a week. There is some room for improvement, as for example she did not change the sheets and bedding after the prior guest left. The room in general was not cleaned between guests, there was a lot of dust everywhere. For short term stays there is enough storage room, as we stayed for an entire month, however, we struggled a bit with space since a few of the drawers were already occupied with her belongings. Also, the bathroom is quite small so there is hardly any space to leave your toiletries in the bathroom. The kitchen is well equipped, she has everything you need. This is not Fabiana's fault, we want to stress, but still, it is worth noting that you can hear the neighbors quite well: every morning at 5.00pm we heard the neighbors talk quite loudly getting ready for work (with earplugs this is not an issue though). To sum it up, we would recommend this room for a couple rather for short term stays and not long term stays.
Profilo utente di Fabiana
Risposta di Fabiana:
Hi Elisa, thanks for the review. I will make a note to the cleaning lady about the room and the dust you found, as It was cleaned before you arrived and the sheets were also fresh ones, so I'm surprised to hear this was not the case. I can't do anything about the neighbours unfortunately! Thanks for mentioning this. Best, Fabiana
Giugno 2016

Profilo utente di Augusta
Maggio 2016
I lovely lovely time at Fabiana's. She is a wonderful host and is very accommodating. Would definitely revisit. Convenient location and superb amenities nearby. Thank you very much :)

Profilo utente di Thaissa
Aprile 2016
I loved to stay at Fabiana's home! She's very kind and supportive, and her house is very confortable and scented.

Questo host ha 15 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Londra, Regno Unito · Membro dal Dicembre 2012
Profilo utente di Fabiana

Hi, my name is Fabiana. I am Italian, I have lived in London for many many years! I love Music, I write songs, stories and, most recently poetry. I'm learning how to paint and draw...and, last but not least, I love travelling to new places and meeting the locals. Which makes me an Airbnb lover!

I work from home on my projects and art and part time with children with Autism and Special Needs in the local community, through the arts. I'm setting up my own project called I am Fab, to empower inner city, flourishing communities via the arts and a good listening ear.

I believe that life should be lived in full and we should never give up!

Tasso di risposta: 80%
(ultimi 10 contatti)
Tempo di risposta: entro un giorno

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.