Front of house.
One of four Adirondack chairs on the front porch. View of the rose garden.
Charming 1940s 4-Bedroom Home
Ospitato da Linda
Linda è l'host.
8 ospiti
4 camere da letto
4 letti
2 bagni
8 ospiti
4 camere da letto
4 letti
2 bagni
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Nestled in a quiet neighborhood, this home is 2300 sq ft. and professionally decorated. Oak antique furniture fill every room. Interesting artwork adorn the walls. Private backyard with large patio for entertaining, a 6-burner grill for outdoor dining, and a front porch perfect for relaxing. And after July 1, 2017 the house will have air conditioning!

L'alloggio

Interesting prints adorn the downstairs hallway with art of Eugene at the turn of the century. Shadow boxes of family heirlooms hang upstairs in the landing. Artwork by local artist, Jim Daly, are also featured in a couple of rooms. Books new and old are scattered throughout the house. An iTunes database of music is available for your enjoyment. Some DVD movies are available, but not a large supply. A total of four tvs can be found throughout the house - in the kitchen, the tv room and in two bedrooms upstairs.

Children are welcome, but the living room area does have two glass fronted china cabinets that are not shatter proof. There are doors that can be closed to keep little ones out of that area, if you wish.

No garage use for cars will be available for guests, but there is outside storage where bicycles can be locked up.

Accesso ospiti

Guests will have full access to the entire house. This is a private home that is normally occupied, but the owner will be absent when guests are here.

Guests will have access to the washer/dryer that is in the basement. The basement use is limited to these appliances. The basement is not a play area for children or an extra sleeping area. It is a private storage area for the owner. Because the electric circuit breaker is in the basement, the guests will not be locked out of the basement.

Interazione con gli ospiti

Owner or a representative will be available in person or by cellphone/text to assist guests. The owner or a representative will be on hand to greet the guests upon their arrival.

Altre cose da evidenziare

Fully equipped kitchen with pots, pans, casserole dishes, plates and bowls for 24.

Small appliances available: Keurig coffee maker or a Mr. Coffee electric coffee pot, teapot and water kettle, toaster, mixer, Magic Bullet, blender, crock pot, and rice cooker.

Hair dryers in both bathrooms and the dressing room.

A Pack and Play is available upon request. No toys are available, but I do have vintage children's books for them to read and stuffed animals.

Adult games - Mexican Trains, Pictionary and a drawer upstairs filled with Monopoly, Cribbage, and a few others.


Servizi

Prezzi
Spese di pulizia 131 €
Deposito cauzionale 174 €
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203)
Camera da letto 2
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203)
Camera da letto 3
1 letto matrimoniale
Camera da letto 4
1 letto matrimoniale

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Ora del check-in: 16:00 - 20:00.
Check-out entro le 11:00
Self check-in con keypad

If guests other than the number of guests listed in the reservation are coming to the house for a dinner, such as a dinner for a graduating son or daughter and a few of their friends...owner must approve the number of incoming guests and will work with you to make your small events fun for everyone.

Two sets of house keys will be provided. Guests do not have approval to make more keys to the house.

A rental agreement must be signed upon booking the house reservation.

Although children are welcome in this home, just know that the living room does contain two glass enclosed china hutches. The tv room is a separate room and the doors to access the living room and dining room can be closed to keep a little one away from the china cabinets.


Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

5 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Dawn & DavidDawn & David è un Superhost.
Agosto 2017
Linda clearly has a great love of historical things and it shows in the way her beautiful home is kept. It was a delight for the five of us and plenty of room for socializing and private time. Thank you for a wonderful weekend at your house Linda.
Profilo utente di Linda
Risposta di Linda:
Ahhh, thank you! So happy to have met you both. Linda
Agosto 2017

Profilo utente di Victoria
Giugno 2017
Amazingly well stocked home, especially the kitchen, with a park-like backyard-perfect for family gatherings! Great grill. Wonderful front porch too! Beautifully decorated rooms-Darker window shades were our only wish.
Profilo utente di Linda
Risposta di Linda:
So happy you were able to stay with your family and celebrate your son's UO graduation. You treated the house with great care! Come visit again. Safe travels.
Giugno 2017

Profilo utente di Laurette
Luglio 2016
Linda was wonderful. She was communicative, helpful and extremely welcoming. Her home was comfortable, clean and tasteful. Her yard is just breathtaking. Overall, Linda and her home are a great example of what Eugene has to offer to out of town guests. A very pleasant experience. A+++

Profilo utente di Louis
Luglio 2016
Linda's home was amazing. Everything you could need for your stay in Eugene. Linda was even able to provide a pack n play for my 1 year old daughter.
Profilo utente di Linda
Risposta di Linda:
Louis, so happy you chose to stay in my home. Your family is lovely. Best wishes in your future travels and thank you for leaving that gorgeous bouquet from the trials. I'm enjoying it immensely.
Luglio 2016

Profilo utente di Lucky
Maggio 2016
The host canceled this reservation 56 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Eugene, Oregon, Stati UnitiMembro dal Aprile 2016
Profilo utente di Linda

I love to cook, bake and decorate cakes. And play in the dirt, planting flowers and more flowers.

The five things I love...aka "The Five Bs"
Bread
Brie (really this stands for all cheese)
Bubbly
Bacon
Butter

Lingue: English
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore

Il quartiere

Annunci simili