Vai al contenuto
A double sofa bed, with roll mats for children.
The Shepherd's Hut at Strawfields
The Shepherd's Hut at Strawfields
4 ospiti
Monolocale
1 letto
1 bagno
4 ospiti
Monolocale
1 letto
1 bagno
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Strawfields is a small rustic campsite (5-12 pitches in 3 fields)
The Shepherd's hut is in a field with a stream and a peaceful rural setting, yet minutes from the beaches. Perfect for surfers and couples.
The hut is ideal for two people, but can sleep 2 adults and 2 children. It has a double bed/sofa, roll mats for children and a log burner.
Outside there is a rustic camping kitchen area with seating and an outdoor fire pit.
Campfires are allowed.
Dry room for wetsuits and games room.

L'alloggio

The Shepherd's hut is set in a wonderful rural location, yet only a few miles from Woolacombe and Ilfracombe beaches.
There are now two Shepherd huts available to hire, please also look at 'The Shepherd's Hideout' at Strawfields.
Perfect for couples, surfers, families.
If no children, the hut can accommodate 3 adults, the third adult would be £10 extra per night. You can put up a small tent next to the hut to increase sleeping space for the children, if needed.
Our aim is to keep Strawfields a small and natural campsite, with basic facilities to give a back to nature style of camping.

What is provided at Strawfields Campsite:
Hot showers
Flushing toilets
Washing up sink

In the Shepherd's hut:
Double bed with double duvet and 2 pillows
(Linen can be provided for £10 extra for your stay)
Bedspread and blankets
2 camping roll mats for children
Log burner with a basket of logs and kindling
Fire pit
Outdoor seating for 4
Washing line with pegs
Dry room for wet suits/coats/boots (available in cooler months)
Amazing stars on a clear night!
Logs and kindling can be bought from the farmhouse, which helps us support local businesses.
The hut is small and cosy (14ft by 6ft)

Please bring:
Sleeping bags and pillows for children
Double linen set, sheet, duvet cover and pillow cases
(Linen can be provided for £10 extra, please request when booking)
All kitchen utensils, plates,mugs, pans for cooking and camping stove (if needed, or try your hand at campfire cooking)

The cars are parked at the entrance and wheel barrows are used to transport tents and camping gear to your pitch.
We are very family friendly and there is a green field area set up for children to kick a ball about and a stream to explore.
We do not have electricity on site, but are happy to recharge mobile phones at the house.
There is a freezer available for ice blocks and the stream makes a perfect bottle cooler!

Accesso ospiti

The Shepherd's Hut guests have access to all the campsite facilities and also can use the trampolines and games room up at the farmhouse. Children will need adult supervision when using the trampolines. You may also enjoy the table tennis in the games room. There is a communal freezer for ice blocks and a charging point for phones.

Interazione con gli ospiti

Guests are given their own space, but we are always around if needed at the farmhouse. During the summer holidays we hold a pizza nights on Saturdays and Wednesdays (for more details please contact Alex).

Altre cose da evidenziare

Well behaved friendly dogs are very welcome in our quieter months, but must be kept on a lead at all times. 1 dog per booking. Please bring your own blanket/towel/dog bed for them to sleep on in the hut.
Sorry, no dogs during the school holidays in the hut, as we have a lot of children around.

Servizi
Animali domestici ammessi
Parcheggio Gratuito Incluso
Per famiglie e bambini
Prezzi
Ospiti extra nessun costo aggiuntivo
Prezzo per il weekend 58 € / notte
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Sistemazione per la notte
Spazi comuni
1 letto matrimoniale
Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i neonati (meno di 2 anni)
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 14:00
Check-out entro le 11:00

Amount of guests allowed
-2 adults (max)and up to 2 children (no dogs July/Aug holidays)
-Please contact Alex if you want to bring your dog before booking.
-Only 1 dog per booking.
-The Shepherd's hut is for 2 adults (max)and up to 2 children, please contact Alex before booking if your group is more and the prices can be altered accordingly. An extra adult is £10 extra per night.
Campsite rules:
- The campsite is car free. Please park in the car park and use wheel barrow to transport your things.
- The pitches must be left how you found them, all rubbish needs to be removed. It can be recycled in the bins provided at the entrance of the car park and black bin bags placed in the large trade waste bin.
- Log burner and fire pit ash to be emptied into the ash bin/pit.
- Fires must be fully extinguished before you go to bed (sand and water provided).
- Campfires are allowed, but you must keep them small and under control.
- Guests must be respectful of others and keep noise down after dark.
- Dogs by request and not in school holidays, contact Alex for more information.
- Dogs must be kept on a lead in the campsite and can be exercised in fields close by or along the public footpath.
Please contact Alex first if wanting to book for a group.
- The campsite is available to hire for family groups, not for loud music stag or hen parties. Perfect for family gatherings, or groups of surfers, walkers, cyclists that want a relaxed natural setting to get together with friends, we can provide a communal campsite pit for larger gatherings.
Please contact Alex for more details.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
In questa casa vivono almeno un cane e altri animali domestici
Cancellazioni
Disponibilità
Il soggiorno minimo per questo annuncio varia.

36 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Leanne
Ottobre 2017
Lovely Shepherds hut in a great location. Will definitely book again!

Profilo utente di Teresa
Ottobre 2017
beautiful views from the shepherd's hut. I could of stood at the door and watched the stream and looked at the stars for hours. really peaceful. loved not having the cars in the field, couldn't be disturbed by engines starting. The wood burner is amazing. so much heat but a surprisingly long time to boil water, glad we brought the little stove with us. We also brought some potatoes wrapped in tinfoil and made jackets in the wood burner. A good supply of wood and kindling was supplied, think it would of kept us going for another week. We didnt get to use the fire fit, conveniently located by our door, the weather wasnt kind enough. The bed was very comfy and the hut cozy and warm. We didn't get to meet Alex but all messages were answered quickly.

Profilo utente di Liz
Settembre 2017
We absolutely loved our stay in the hut. We had the whole campsite to ourselves and the setting is really quiet and relaxing yet only 10mins drive to woolacombe and other beaches. The hut itself is cosy, comfortable and perfect for a couples weekend away. We'll definitely be back.

Profilo utente di Kieran
Settembre 2017
Really great place to stay, great location, great sunsets and a peaceful environment.

Profilo utente di Gemma
Settembre 2017
Fantastic location and very well kept shepherds hut. Comfy bed and rustic facilities, completely as we had imagined and we will definitely be back.

Profilo utente di Laura
Settembre 2017
Shepherds Hut, surroundings and amenities offer a great outdoors experience in beautiful north Devon. Alex made sure we were fine and retrieved a left behind laptop for us, all with friendly good cheer. Facilities are clean and well managed. Simple and good.

Profilo utente di Daniel
Settembre 2017
We did a spontaneous surf trip down to Devon and it worked really well! Alex was really easy to communicate with, the showers were really nice, the log fire was super warm, and the location was ideal for surfing, walking and getting to barnstaple.

Ilfracombe, Regno UnitoMembro dal Maggio 2015
Profilo utente di Alex

We relocated to Devon Sept 2014 to live by the sea and bring our children up in a wonderful rural location. Our favourite hobbies include going to the beach, body boarding, surfing, sand tobogganing and rock pooling. Our best holidays have been camping with family and friends. When I turned 40 a friend and I decided to enter some local triathlons to help us get fit. Loved the open water swimming and cycling, less keen on the running!

Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili