The Gables in the snow.


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 Camera da letto

1 Letto


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 Camera da letto

1 Letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

A large double bedroom with living area and separate private bathroom. Stay in a historical house, located in a picturesque village on the edge of Derbyshire and Staffordshire. Enjoy panoramic views across open fields and beautiful countryside.

L'alloggio

The bedroom/living area is spacious and includes a kingsize bed, sofa, TV/DVD player, wardrobe and bed side tables plus space to enjoy a luxury continental breakfast. Newly refurbished in a sympathetic style for the period of the house.

Accesso ospiti

You will have your own access to the property though a door that leads you to your private bathroom and on to your large bedroom. You are welcome to use the garden and outdoor drinks/patio area.

Interazione con gli ospiti

We will be more than happy to offer you any additional support or advice during your stay - we would like to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Altre cose da evidenziare

Your bedroom is within our own home where we welcome you. We have two boys aged 10 and 14 who are used to having regular guests within our home. They are considerate to our guests needs and enjoy engaging with people - they are also useful fonts of knowledge about the local area!


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: nessun costo aggiuntivo
Sconto settimanale: 25%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa

We would kindly ask guests not to smoke in the house but are happy for them to smoke in the garden.
We are unable to accept pets.
We are able to provide camp beds for up to 2 children in the room at an additional cost of £10 per child.


Cancellazioni

Flessibili

Cancella entro 24 ore prima della partenza e ottieni un rimborso completo, inclusi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

7 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Matt
Maggio 2017
Really lovely room in pleasant family house with a private bathroom. Hosts made us feel really welcome and were helpful with local knowledge. Lovely location in village and only about 10 minute drive or 40 minute walk to Uttoxeter.

Profilo utente di Rebecca
Settembre 2016
I booked this for my business partner and his girlfriend - my parents live in the village! It's beautiful and this is what they had to say: We had such a wonderful time at The Gables. The place is gorgeous and the room is spacious with a wonderful view of the fields in front. We were so well looked after and even after we stumbled in late from a great night at the Village Club, they were more than lovely! Great continental breakfast too! It's perfectly positioned to walk around Doveridge and is less than 10mins in the car to Uttoxeter. We would highly recommend this to everyone.

Profilo utente di Louise
Agosto 2016
We were made to feel very welcome. The room was beautiful and had everything we needed. Lots of great touches that made our stay feel special.

Profilo utente di Caitlin
Luglio 2016
We had an AMAZING stay! The space is even better than the photos. Sarah was easy to communicate with and we felt very comfortable with her and her family. We got in later than planned and she was very accommodating and at no point did we feel like an inconvenience. The bed was very comfortable and cozy. The view was perfect. We would highly recommend staying here as long as you can!

Profilo utente di Simon
Giugno 2016
Sarah gave us a wonderful welcome to her beautiful historic home. The bedroom was stunning as was the bathroom, both could have been straight out of a high fashion magazine. We arrived after a 20 min drive from Alton Towers, so a very easy hop and had dinner in Uttoxeter ( just 5 min away with lots of choices ), finally a lovely breakfast was provided. We had a fantastic stay and would definitely recommend
Profilo utente di Sarah
Risposta di Sarah:
Thanks for your lovely comments Simon - we hope to see you on your next trip!
Giugno 2016

Profilo utente di Katherine
Maggio 2016
The Gables is a beautiful house in a lovely village. Sarah and her family were really welcoming and the room was large, clean and decorated to match the age and character of the house. I loved the shutters and the view of the Derbyshire hills whilst eating my breakfast. The roll top bath felt really luxurious and I liked the separate entrance especially as I had been out for dinner with friends in Derby after visiting the velodrome so came back late. I plan to come back and stay with my husband soon.
Profilo utente di Sarah
Risposta di Sarah:
Thanks Katherine, would be lovely to see you and your hubby some time.
Maggio 2016

Profilo utente di Holly
Maggio 2016
We couldn't fault our stay in this absolutely beautiful house! We stayed with Sarah and family for one night for convenience of visiting Alton towers and had a fantastic 2 days. Sarah couldn't have been more helpful, giving us directions and suggestions on where to go locally which made our stay even better! We couldn't believe how big the room was, and it was so nicely decorated with gorgeous soft furnishings! We will definitely be coming back in the summer for a longer stay to see more of the beautiful area! Thanks so much for a wonderful stay Sarah!
Profilo utente di Sarah
Risposta di Sarah:
Thanks Holly! Hopefully see you again soon!
Maggio 2016

Doveridge, Regno Unito · Membro dal Marzo 2016
Profilo utente di Sarah

I love to meet people and have a chat. Airbnb is a perfect way to meet people from around the country and world. As a family we love to socialise and entertain and welcome people into our home.
Martin, my husband is originally from Buxton in the Peak District and I am from York originally. We have two boys, Lucas aged 14 and Jacob aged 10.
We are an active family and the boys love to play, watch, talk and support football!
We love the great outdoors and are lucky to have the Peak District on our doorstep. I love to walk and cycle.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 90 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora