The "treehouse" print, a misty rainforest to look ata place to hang your things


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 camera da letto

1 letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Welcome to my home. I offer a clean place to rest your head, and bathe, in an alternative to a sterile and expensive hotel room.
You get a Private Room. I have the entire top floor apartment of a renovated Victorian 2 flat. Trees and gardens surround in this urban bohemian neighborhood. Free parking and CTA bus at the front door. Real bed, shared full bath, individual air con unit, or heat unit as well as central heat, library, picnic table, porch, west of downtown by 10 min., 3 miles.

L'alloggio

The building stands alone with community gardens all around. Light comes in from all directions here on the second floor. I have the whole floor! Warm homey Victorian 2 flat, dark wood floors and clean new fixtures. Free parking.
I have two other guest rooms. Fair warning: this room has the furnace for the house behind a closet door, so you hear the furnace come on, but it's not bad.
I mentioned "smoking allowed" but only outdoors please, the apartment is smoke free.

Accesso ospiti

First of all, Welcome! Feel free to use the living room. Coffee or tea anytime, self serve. I have hair dryer, shampoo, razors and tooth brushes if you need. Use the kitchen if you like, but please don't cook meat in the house, and please tidy up after, and please don't cook meat here. Hang out on the porch or picnic in the fenced back yard garden.

Interazione con gli ospiti

I can help you find stuff if you like, navigate transportation if needed. We can chat or not, whatever your style is.

Altre cose da evidenziare

Our neighborhood is on the edge of what used to be an industrial corridor, now transitioning to being used for artsy offices and band practice lofts, breweries and artsy places to have weddings and such. Houses up and down the street are being cleaned up fixed up daily. Whereas it is not a POSH upscale neighborhood, a new private school across the street a couple years ago gave the whole area an upswing, but we can still park free!

Numero di licenza o registrazione

City registration pending
Scopri di più su questo campo

L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 2 (Bagno condiviso)
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: 13:00 - 23:00
Check-Out: 12:00
Animali: Cane(i)
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Spese di pulizia: 13
Cauzione: 266
Sconto settimanale: 10%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203)

Regole della casa
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i bambini (0-12 anni)
Ora del check-in: 13:00 - 23:00.

Smoking section is out on the porch.
I always appreciate responsible enjoyment of alcohol, as they say.
Sorry my doggie is the queen of the realm, so no other pets please.
Please respect our neighbors and keep it down some.
Please leave things tidy.
If your shoes are wet or muddy please take them off. Otherwise. do as you would at home.
Please lock the doors behind you when entering and exiting. If I am not home when you check out, you may leave the keys in the mailbox on the front gate.


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella la prenotazione fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio per ottenere un rimborso totale. Puoi cancellare la prenotazione anche entro 5 giorni dal tuo arrivo, ma la prima notte non verrà rimborsata e riceverai un rimborso del 50% del costo per le notti rimanenti.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Estintore
Camera da letto con serratura

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

118 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Reggie
Luglio 2017
Very affordable rate at a great room
Profilo utente di KateKate è un Superhost.
Risposta di Kate:
You are very welcome.
Luglio 2017

Profilo utente di Mitsuki
Luglio 2017
The house is so fashionable and beautiful. Kate is so friendly and so kind. She is really nice. So I could spend good time!
Profilo utente di KateKate è un Superhost.
Risposta di Kate:
Big Hugs!
Luglio 2017

Profilo utente di Alicia
Luglio 2017
Staying with Kate was great. She was really friendly and helped us with whatever we needed. Her house is cozy. I felt like I was at home, would deff stay there again.
Profilo utente di KateKate è un Superhost.
Risposta di Kate:
You are Kind! Thank You! I hope you come back another time.
Luglio 2017

Profilo utente di Sylvie
Luglio 2017
Kate is een fantastische gastvrouw. Je hebt alles wat je nodig heb, voor een aangenaam verblijf. De L-train is een korte wandeling verwijderd. Als je geluk hebt staat er zelfs zelfgemaakte sorbet klaar. Wij genoten van ons verblijf bij Kate.
Profilo utente di KateKate è un Superhost.
Risposta di Kate:
Hugs!
Luglio 2017

Profilo utente di Lana
Luglio 2017
Kate was a really nice host, she helped us with directions and recommanded a places to visit and to eat at. The only drawback is that the place could be cleaner.

Profilo utente di Margaret
Giugno 2017
Kate's place was wonderful-- clean, quiet, beautiful, and perfect for our weekend away. We appreciated the tips Kate had for the neighborhood and everything about our stay was very easy and straightforward.
Profilo utente di KateKate è un Superhost.
Risposta di Kate:
Thanks!
Giugno 2017

Profilo utente di Joseph
Giugno 2017
Kate was an amazing host. She was great vibes, super friendly and very accommodating. Her dog was very pleasant to have around and loved to be petted and given attention. Her house was spacious and had everything I needed. The nicely-decorated outdoor patio was a great place to have a morning cup of coffee and relax. Had some great conversations with Kate and thoroughly enjoyed my visit. I would definitely recommend Kate's place and will stay with her again.
Profilo utente di KateKate è un Superhost.
Risposta di Kate:
It was my pleasure!
Giugno 2017

Questo host ha 244 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Chicago, Illinois, Stati UnitiMembro dal Agosto 2015
Profilo utente di KateKate è un Superhost.

I am an artist in textile, costume, theater and fashion. I do much of my work at home; maybe you will get to see my latest creation in my studio.
I spend as much time out on the porch as possible, doing writing and some stitching, tending flowers and a veggie garden out in the surrounding yards. I have my own little paradise right here in the middle of a major metropolitan city, including friendly neighbors.
My little rat terrier Mayzee is my constant companion.
Hmm things I like to do... Indie Films usually turn out to be my faves. I go to some live theater, as well as help make it here in town. Books, got to have books always. And Bike Riding! whee, what a rush. I probably would love yoga if I would think to do it more Ha!
Veggie food for me, sometimes I like to cook. Former foodie, did my time in the restaurant biz.
If you would stay over here with me, you are welcome to make yourself at home. Have your privacy or invite me to hang out, I leave it to you. My dog may like to have a cuddle, if you are up for that. You might want to hang by the super duper electric fireplace heh, very mod, and toasty. I have lots of books to peruse for just such an evening.
I know in traveling I look for the food of the people! I can tell you my spots or help you find what you might be looking for. Or bring take out, eat on the picnic table in the back yard, or back porch if you like al fresco.
But maybe you just want to crash someplace tidy and less sterile than a hotel, that's cool. The building is old, maybe a hundred years? but it has all new plumbing and such, so I feel it is the best of both worlds.
You have a little laundry to do? I have a washer dryer. (and a clothes line.)
I don't know that I have a life motto, but I firmly believe in doing what makes me happy!
I'm really looking forward to meeting interesting people on their travels; feeds the brain!

Lingue: English
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.
Annunci simili