Kingsize bed - Room Number 1Double bed - Room Number 2
Le Bernussan, Traditional Colombage House - Room 2
Ospitato da Harriette
Harriette è l'host.
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno privato
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno privato
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Two double bedrooms with private shower rooms. See separate listing for second room. Le Bernussan is a traditional colombage house surrounded by undulating fields with views across the valley, in the beautiful Gers countryside. Mature trees, hammocks, ping pong, croquet and games. Le Gers offers Gascon menus, degustations, kayaking, the annual Corrida and Salsa weekends in nearby Vic Fezensac.
Close to Medieval Lupiac, & hidden gem beach swimming lake, with restaurant & live music.

L'alloggio

The two double rooms (with separate shower rooms) both overlook the beautiful garden and pond. There is also a large room with three single beds to the rear, for any accompanying family or friends at a further cost, please message for further details - as this room is not advertised.

The two upstairs shower rooms are newly installed, each with capacious shower units, traditional basins & loos, close to bedrooms but not en-suite.
Each shower room would be privately allocated to each couple or family accordingly.
A generous continental breakfast is included; consisting of freshly baked artisan breads, patisserie, conserves, yoghurt, fresh fruit and cereal (eggs if requested). Fresh coffee, choice of teas and fruit juices. Breakfast can be served indoors or on the outside terrace.
Shaded parking for several cars.
As well as the outside dining terrace, there are separate shaded seating areas, hammocks & garden games are available.
All set in an acre of planted garden with a large pond, surrounded by fields with long views over the countryside & if the weather permits, views of the Pyrenees.

Swimming and activity lakes with restaurants at Lupiac and Aignan and bustling markets in Eauze, Vic Fezensac, Aignan, all within 8 miles.

There is no central heating if the weather were to turn cold as there is a super turbo wood burner downstairs which warms the two upstairs front bedrooms. Electric radiators are available.

The house is characterful, friendly & predominantly furnished with afghan rugs and cushions. There is an open plan, comfortable sitting room with a large fireplace & wood burner, leading to a long traditional wooden dining table. Throughout the day, tea & coffee are available. Any guests perishables may be stored in the host's kitchen. There is a washing line for wet towels.

If guests do not wish to venture out to supper on their night of arrival or during their stay, I offer a simple 3 course meal by arrangement; aperitif, antipasto, main course with salad and wine, pudding or cheeses for £20 per adult, less for younger children £14 pp without aperitif, wine or cheese.

Accesso ospiti

All areas of the garden, dining room, sitting room, bedroom and shower rooms.

Interazione con gli ospiti

Yes I'll be there to answer any questions, help with directions, make reservations etc...

I can provide light suppers by prior arrangement... please advise on food preferences/allergies regarding breakfast/other before arrival.

Altre cose da evidenziare

There is a large pond and a resident young Labrador.


Servizi
Internet
Essenziali
Riscaldamento
Parcheggio Gratuito Incluso

Prezzi
Ospiti extra 40 € / notte dopo il primo ospite
Sconto settimanale: 20%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i bambini (0-12 anni)
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 16:00
Check-out entro le 12:00

Smoking outside away from the house only. Sociable dogs welcome by prior arrangement only. Please respect the hosts private spaces and their home and to be considerate to other guests especially regarding the level of noise.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
In questa casa vive almeno un cane

Cancellazioni

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

1 Recensione

Profilo utente di Reji
Luglio 2017
Great house very calm and charming with warm decoration. Big bedroom with brand new private bathroom. I stayed one week during the salsa festival of Vic Fezensac. Easy to find, perfect breakfast at any time of the day ! Harriette is a wonderful lady always making sure we have everything we need. I do recommend this great place to relax and enjoy the region.

Questo host ha 2 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni
Midi-Pirenei, FranciaMembro dal Settembre 2015
Profilo utente di Harriette

I am a friendly English, woman and mother of five, now adult children. Life has been a massive adventure with all its ups and downs. On return from a trip to Peru, I was inspired to take a leap of faith and open a small shop in Gloucestershire and I am recently retired from a late professional career as a counsellor, working with the family department of a large firm of solicitors.

I have a sociable young labrador/collie x dog, called Phoenix, living here with me. He is my constant companion! I am fond of many countries especially in Europe, having lived for several years in the Dordogne and later in the hills of Barcelona, though my last proper holiday was to Antigua. My trip to Peru was to watch my son complete the Dakar rally on his endurance motorbike, which was an amazing experience.

I love reading a range of books from La Lacuna and Poisonwood Bible to The Jason Bourne and the Stieg Larson Trilogies. I adore any Matthew Bourne Productions and most musicals. I like a wide range of music; Paolo Conte, Ibrahim Ferer, Harry Nilsson, Gypsy Kings, Shakira, Black Eyed Peas, Electro Swing, Classical, ELO, Amy Winehouse, Marvin Gaye, Stevie Wonder, the Beatles and so much more.

I feel very lucky to spend half my year living in the quiet and beautiful countryside which surrounds me and to have found Le Bernussan at this point of my life. I really look forward to meeting future guests and sharing my home and garden once the season begins.

Lingue: Français
Tasso di risposta: 0%
Tempo di risposta: qualche giorno o più

Il quartiere

Annunci simili