Vai al contenuto
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase
La nostra casa è piena di oggetti d'antiquariato, strumenti, libri, arte e amore. Siamo situati nella Valle di Lehigh, a soli 2 ore da NYC, 1 ora da Philly, e immerso in centinaia di acri di conservazione della natura; Sentieri, ponti coperti e uno zoo pittoresco!
translated by Google

Our home is full of antiques, instruments, books, art, and love. We are located in the Lehigh Valley just 2 hours from NYC, 1 hour from Philly, and nestled against hundreds of acres of nature preserve; trails, covered bridges, and a quaint zoo!

L'alloggio

Abbiamo uno spazio tranquillo con accesso a un bagno con vasca da bagno in claw-foot e grandi finestre a profondità profonda con viste private sul bosco. Il letto è una grande regina con il nuovo materasso di schiuma di memoria. C'è un piccolo tavolo con una lampada per uso ufficio / computer portatile e wifi funziona in tutta la casa.
translated by Google

We have a quiet space with access to a claw-foot tub bathroom and big deep window sills with private wooded views. The bed is a large queen with new memory foam mattress. There is a small table with a lamp for office/laptop use, and wifi runs throughout the house.

Accesso ospiti

Gli ospiti possono camminare sui 3 acri di proprietà, sedersi sulle nostre verande, appendere alla cucina e alla camera familiare (che chiamiamo la nostra sala di musica) e sentirci a proprio agio nella loro stanza quando desideri la privacy.
translated by Google

Guests can walk the 3 acres of property, sit on our porches, hang in the kitchen and family room (which we call our music room) and feel at ease in their own room when wishing for privacy.

Interazione con gli ospiti

Nei giorni feriali sarò a disposizione per offrire caffè e prima colazione, e durante i fine settimana potremmo o non essere in viaggio; Con chiavi e spuntini pronti.
translated by Google

On weekdays, I will be available to provide coffee and breakfast, and on weekends we may or may not be traveling; with keys and snacks at the ready.

Altre cose da evidenziare

Abbiamo due bambini più piccoli, un labradoodle (ama altri animali e persone, ipoallergenici) e un gatto amichevole (che vagano dentro e fuori). Se siamo fuori città, il cane ei bambini saranno con noi, e il gatto sarà in giro.
translated by Google

We have two younger children, a labradoodle (loves other animals and people; hypoallergenic), and a friendly cat (who roams indoors and out). If we are out of town, the dog and children will be with us, and the cat will be around.

Servizi
Cucina
Per famiglie e bambini
Animali domestici ammessi
Internet wireless
Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203)
Regole della casa

We expect guests to treat our family of children and pets with kindness and respect. We prefer folks to remove shoes inside of the house; or have "house" shoes to wear as our floors are very unique and old, and we are sensitive to allergies. Our neighbors are very nice people but prefer their quiet at night and their privacy. Ultimately, though, we expect guests to feel at ease to relax and enjoy our home. We will be as involved as you wish; sharing conversations, meals, or total privacy, if that is your wish. There isn't a curfew, and we're flexible about your own itenerary. Feel welcome to use our kitchen and fridge, common spaces to enjoy your company in conversation, play, or just quiet. Naturally, we aren't a venue for parties. Smoking is permitted on the two porches and not indoors.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
In questa casa vivono almeno un cane e un gatto
Cancellazioni

21 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Tara
Settembre 2017
Andy does a wonderful job of creating a warm and welcoming environment for her guests. She is also very responsive and easy to communicate with, which was great.

Profilo utente di Kathy
Settembre 2017
A true family home with kind and playful children and pets in a cozy old farm house environment. Andy and Jack are salt of the earth type people who exuthe kindness and warmth. A fabulous respite from long travels.

Profilo utente di Jaclyn
Agosto 2017
One of the best airbnb experiences my husband and I have had. Andy and Jack were beyond hospitable and welcomed us into their home in such an extravagant way. The food and the company were unmatched. We also had a beautiful hike through the Trexler Nature Preserve prior to a relaxing night of porch sitting and reading and delicious Indian food. Our morning send off included homemade scones and espresso. Everything about our stay was relaxing and we'd highly recommend the farmhouse as a place to getaway (not to mention an opportunity to meet the sweetest of dogs Fern).

Profilo utente di James
Agosto 2017
Wonderful old farmhouse! With a great dog (Fern) and cat (Popsicle). Espresso and pastries and lots of art. A very nice stay in a beautiful valley.

Profilo utente di Tracy
Luglio 2017
Andy's home is lovely and comfortable. The location is convenient to the Lehigh Valley yet secluded enough for peace and quiet.

Profilo utente di Thomas
Luglio 2017
Beautiful home just far enough away from everything to be peaceful but close enough to be convenient. Cannot overstate how gorgeous the house and property are, hardwood floors, centuries old charm and a gigantic bathroom with a a large soaking tub. Andy and her family were very engaging and friendly, offering us a beer and snacks and just perfect hosts. Great place to stay if you're in the area to ski Palmerton (I was there for a Spartan race) explore the Lehigh River or check out the sights at Jim Thorpe. Cannot recommend Andy and her home giggly enough!
Profilo utente di Andy
Risposta di Andy:
Thom, we really enjoyed having you guys, and I'm so touched by how kind and well-considered your review is! Please come again (and bring your daughter!)! I'd love to get to know Sara more, and we will also reach out when we're back in Pittsburgh. Thank you, again! Andy
Luglio 2017

Profilo utente di Evan
Luglio 2017
This is the second time we have stayed with Andy and Jack twice, and both experiences have been really wonderful. This time we didn't overlap much with the hosts, but we did get to spend some quality time with their dog, Fern. The house was just as clean and charming as we remembered it being, and we felt welcomed by many small touches that were thoughtfully arranged--from the basket of soaps and clean towels in our room to the delicious selection of breakfast items and beverages left out for us in the morning. In addition to relaxing in their home, we made use of a list of restaurant recommendations in the area and enjoyed a great local bar and a diner in the area that we never would have found otherwise. Props to Andy and Jack for creating such a sanctuary and sharing it with others!

Pennsylvania, Stati UnitiMembro dal Maggio 2014
Profilo utente di Andy
Andy is an artist whose work focuses on live events painting in oils. She is also a mother, a gardener, a yoga practitioner and an educator of the arts and yoga. Jack is an electrical engineer and the inventor of the USB Typewriter. He is a musician and an overall maker. They…
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore

Il quartiere

Annunci simili