Twin bedsQueen air bed in cabin only here when couple books - twin the rest of the time


Stanza condivisa

4 ospiti

3 letti


Stanza condivisa

4 ospiti

3 letti

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 4 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

The cozy room in the cabin in my private yard is shared space (max 3).
It has A/C and an outside shower.
You can use bath and kitchen in the house.
House is located in a safe area, on bus #15 line.
Downtown - 30 min West with bus (10min by car).


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 4
Bagni: 0
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 3
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza condivisa

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 15€ / notte dopo il primo ospite
Spese di pulizia: 10€
Cauzione: 192€
Sconto settimanale: 34%

Descrizione

The cozy room in the cabin in my private yard is shared space (max 3).
It has A/C and an outside shower.
You can use bath and kitchen in the house.
House is located in a safe area, on bus #15 line.
Downtown - 30 min West with bus (10min by car).

This room is shared and bathroom is in the house and shared.
There is a shower outside as well and it has hot and cold water and privacy.
Everyone in this house is quiet and spends time mainly in their own rooms.
I like to socialize but only if you are up to it. If not, I will let you relax in your own space.

I hope to be here when you arrive but I have to travel as well so I am not sure if we will get to meet. :(
We will arrange a key for you.

I will mostly be here to give you information about the city.
I used to travel a lot with my previous airline job and I have backpacked as well.
I appreciate the people I've met and the places I've seen. I love the travel lifestyle. Travel stories about far away places and people are my favorite subjects.
You can check my travel blog at travelswithmiha
I do not host local people through this site. If you are from the area please look up or different hosts. I like to meet and help travelers.

Residential old safe neighborhood.
Within walking distance are Bank of America, 7 Eleven, Dollar General, Save a Lot grocery store, McDonald's, Dunkin' Donuts, Family Dollar, Little Caesars Pizza and a Thai Restaurant.
The park nearby has a 1/4 mile walking path.
Bus stop for bus #15 is a 3 minute walk from the house.

Bus #15 will take you to downtown Orlando (30 minutes to get there). It runs every 30 min in week days and every one hour during the weekend.
From downtown you can take other buses to other areas of town.
The same bus also goes to Valencia College if you take it in the other direction.
Bus ride is $2.00. Have exact change. If taking more than one bus ask for a transfer when you get in (transfer ticket is free).
From MCO airport you have to change bus #436S with bus #15 to get here. Total ride time: one hour.
Get off from bus #436S at Curry Ford Road. Take #15 going East (Valencia College). Get off near Kadel Way. Use GPS on your phone or ask driver.
If you need to take a cab let me know. You can use my code for a $20 off on the first ride with Uber (CODE: 12NEY) or $15 off on first ride with Lyft (CODE: MIHAELA627882).
In Orlando Uber and Lyft are about $1.00 per mile.
I can pick you up at Curry Ford Rd. if you are arriving late and no bus connection is available, or if it is raining heavy. In that case you only need take bus #436S.
I drive for Uber and Lyft as well. I could also get you from the MCO airport for $15.
If you rent a car you can park on the street or on my lawn (free).

The house is a 4 bedroom/2 bathroom home and each room is rented out or for rent. :)
My roommates are polite and have jobs. :)
The use of the washer and dryer including detergent is $4 per load so please do a full load when you do laundry.
You can use the kitchen.
I am not much of a cook. :( I garden,build, read and travel a lot.
I used to work for cruise-lines, hotels and 15 years as a Flight Attendant.


Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Potrebbe non essere sicuro o adatto a bambini da 0 a 12 anni

No smoking inside but OK on outside patio.
Please leave shoes at the entrance door (inside).
Please be quiet between 10-11pm and 8am (people have different schedules and need sleep).
No illegal drugs!
If you come here with a car, please park on the grass or on the street. Away from the tree is better, as dead branches come down at times.
I will not host locals (Orange County or the surrounding area).
I love helping travelers and sharing travel stories.


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio e ottieni un rimborso totale, compresi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 4 notti

7 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Lisa
Luglio 2016
Michelle was a really nice host. She made sure everything was fine and even offered me to pick me up from the airport. I was really thankful for that. The cabin is nice and clean. She has airconditioning in it which makes it not too hot to stay in there. The beds are really comfortable. If I come back to Orlando I'm definitly gonna stay at her place again.

Profilo utente di Robert
Luglio 2016
It was nice except the cockroaches on kitchen and bathroom
Profilo utente di Michelle
Risposta di Michelle:
I went home for 4 days and took care of all the problems. Sorry I was away so long. I cleaned, sprayed for bugs, did yard work. Mike is there now too and takes care of things. Also the roommate and guest that were messy left. :)
Luglio 2016

Profilo utente di John
Giugno 2016
I was greeted and host was nice. Pictures do not match. Basically a shed in the back yard with unfinished particle wood walls and cloths hanging on the walls. Seems like an old children playhouse with lots of junk inside and an air con. Door had a gap under which bugs etc could enter. Used the kitchen inside house but roaches in there.
Profilo utente di Michelle
Risposta di Michelle:
The particle board walls are showing in the photos as well as the fabrics I used to decorate. Nothing has changed since photos were taken. It was meant to give a cozy cabin feel. Others have been very please considering the price. Painted walls, central heat and AC and attaching the cabin to the house would not come for this price. What junk? Cabin has refrigerator, cabinets, small tables and lamp. Items others have appreciated as useful. House is clean and treated. Sorry but you will see bugs once in a while in Florida during rainy season. I think that a more expensive room in a house or hotel might better meet your expectations.
Giugno 2016

Profilo utente di George
Maggio 2016
The housekeeping here was simply smashing. I could scarcely contain my pleasure. From bay U Lynx Central Station, downtown take bus 15 (Curry Ford Rd. - Valencia College) to the Golden Rod Rd., and Autumn Pines Dr. stop - and please, enjoy the magic.

Profilo utente di Misty
Maggio 2016
Great neighborhood, cute place! Michelle was very helpful and sweet. Easy place to visit and get to, and she is a wonderful hostess! I'll be staying with her again in the future! Thanks again!!!

Profilo utente di Marlon
Aprile 2016
Had a wonderful time she was very friendly

Profilo utente di Aldo
Aprile 2016
Tive a oportunidade de conhecer a Michele é mais algumas pessoas que estava ospedados em sua casa. Pessoas de culturas diferentes que pouco a pouco me faz crescer como humano e me integrar com pessoas que pensam diferente de mim. Ótima experiência...
Profilo utente di Michelle
Risposta di Michelle:
Obrigado Aldo . Eu acho que você mento para ter este comentário público , bem como: "É um ambiente simples mas limpinho, confortável e aconchegante. A Michele é muito atenciosa e está sempre disposta a nos ajudar. Esta com ela foi ótimo, recomendo. A Michele fez muito mais do que deveria. Minha recomendação é que ela continue sendo a pessoa que ela é... Abçs " Boa sorte com tudo. Miha
Aprile 2016

Questo host ha 114 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Orlando, Florida, Stati Uniti · Membro dal Dicembre 2014
Profilo utente di Michelle

I love to travel and share stories. I love to socialize, walk, read, web search, watch movies and laugh.
I love to host travelers and share stories. I prefer not hosting locals.
I traveled for over 20 years with my jobs as well as backpacking. I love the adventure and meeting new people. My favorite destination?
Too many to list! And I hope for new ones. :)
I loved Turkey, Italy, Panama, Austria, Peru, Egypt, Ecuador, Ethiopia, Thailand, Spain, Greece, Costa Rica .... etc. LOL They are all special for one thing or another, for one time or another, for one season or another... :)

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 10 contatti)
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.