Intera casa/apt

6 ospiti

3 stanze

4 Letti


Intera casa/apt

6 ospiti

3 stanze

4 Letti

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 6 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Nicely decorated with a comfortable, "feeling like home." Whether hanging out and relaxing with friends or using the apartment as a home base while exploring the city, you'll find everything you need to enjoy your time here.

L'alloggio

Hello and welcome to our listing!

-Our Place-
3 bedroom, 1 bath private apartment, which is the entire 2nd floor of our two-flat. The apartment comfortably sleeps six, with two queen beds and two twin beds, but there is only one bathroom. The kitchen is stocked with cooking essentials, and there is also a washer/dryer in the unit. We have central heat and A/C. Wireless internet is included. A 46" TV with Xfinity cable was recently added to the living room.

Built in 1880, the original Italian charm is seen in the beautiful arch separating the living and dining rooms. The original tin ceiling in the kitchen is another feature that makes this space so unique.

-The Neighborhood-
We are located in the quieter side of Little Italy, within the Illinois Medical District. It is a small residential neighborhood. Listed in the National Register of Historical Places, our area is home to many Italianate style homes, row-homes, and other significant architecture.

There are only a few restaurants and not many bars very close, but a 15-20 minute walk down Taylor St provides many choices for bars and restaurants. We are around the corner from the "Original" Ferrara Bakery, Chicago's first Italian bakery which opened in 1908.

-Transportation-
We are close to downtown, 10 minutes by car, 25 minutes by bus. The blue line train is a 10 min walk and a quick ride downtown. It's an easy bus ride to Grant Park, Museum Campus, and Soldier Field. Free street parking is available, although a permit is required. We will provide a permit for one car during your stay.

-Other Things-
We provide 100% cotton sheets and towels. Coffee/Tea will be supplied along with sugar and creamer.

-About Us-
We are a family of four that lives in the first floor of the property. We welcome families to stay with us and can provide a pack n' play, high chair, booster chair, etc. if needed. We enjoy dining out and are more than happy to make recommendations. We know our way around the city and can help with directions, bus/train routes, or where to park.

-Monthly Rates-
We do offer, please contact us for pricing.

Accesso ospiti

The entire second floor apartment along with the back deck is yours to enjoy.

Interazione con gli ospiti

We are always available through message, text, call, or in person to answer any questions or to offer advise to help guests enjoy their stay. Even small questions are important to us, we like to help!

Altre cose da evidenziare

Parking permits will be provided for one car. There are other parking options a block away if you have more than one car.

Please use the parking permits as instructed. Park at your own risk, we are not responsible for any parking violations.

p3.description.license

City registration pending
p3.description.license_link_text

Viaggio di lavoro
   Questo annuncio ha i servizi necessari per i viaggi di lavoro. 

L'alloggio
Bagni: 1
Camere da letto: 3
Letti: 4
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 15:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 23€ / notte dopo 3 ospiti
Spese di pulizia: 55€
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 15:00

Please have a complete profile with a picture and verification by Airbnb before booking a stay.

Our minimum stay is 3 nights, we allow for 2 nights only when there is availability between two reservations. Please contact us to check availability for a shorter stay.

There is no smoking allowed in the apartment or on the back deck. Please enjoy the deck, but respect the neighbors and limit the noise after 11pm.

Have fun while you're here, and if we can help in any way, don't hesitate to ask!


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio e ottieni un rimborso totale, compresi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Estintore
Kit di pronto soccorso

Disponibilità
Di venerdì e sabato il soggiorno minimo è di 3 notti.

174 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Helena
Maggio 2017
This is a really lovely, well-appointed walk-up, that's spacious and very thoughtfully fitted out. Matt was a super-helpful host.

Profilo utente di Emily
Maggio 2017
This apartment was beautiful and immaculately clean. Much roomier than expected as well!

Profilo utente di Lindsey
Maggio 2017
Matt and Christy's place was was just as described, if not better! Matt was so helpful from our booking up through check out. The place is clean and full of was great to spend some evenings in hanging out rather than heading out on the town. Public transit is close, making getting out to grab food simple and easy. Would definitely stay here again

Profilo utente di Nicole J
Aprile 2017
Just as described/pictured. Comfy and spacious. We loved staying here.

Profilo utente di Desireé
Aprile 2017
Matt & Christy were super easy to communicate with, concise, and the listing looks even better in person. Bedrooms were cozy, and the common areas had plenty of super comfy seating- the couch is a dream! The house was very, very clean and the house and its quirks were very easy to navigate. A few things to be aware of: there isn't a ton of food nearby, and the states are quite steep- though they were fine for us, may present an issue for some other folks. Overall, we loved Matt & Christy's spot!

Profilo utente di Flora
Dicembre 2016
We had a lovely time at Matt and Christy's apartment. Matt was very welcoming, the apartment was clean, warm and well equipped. There was plenty of space for four adults with two people sharing one of the rooms. Matt was helpful when we first arrived and was happy for us to contact him if we had any problems. The apartment is a little out of town, away from the tall skyscrapers of Chicago however directions to the apartment were easy to follow, it's about 10 minutes walk from the train. The only thing to consider is that the neighbourhood doesn't have much in the way of a supermarket or store close-by. We managed to stock up on essentials in town once we had found our feet or alternatively Matt suggested we could order supplies in. Overall, nice cosy place.

Profilo utente di Caroline
Novembre 2016
Very spacious and clean house, beautiful as seen in pictures. Not far from the airport or downtown. Definitely recommend!

Chicago, Illinois, Stati Uniti · Membro dal Gennaio 2012
Profilo utente di Matt & ChristyMatt & Christy è un Superhost.

We have lived in the Chicago area our whole lives. We are a family of 4, with two young boys. We love to travel, our favorite places are the Hawaiian Island of Kauai and the Riviera Maya region of Mexico. We enjoy good food; we love to barbeque and picnic.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 10 contatti)
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.