The sunroom adjacent  the room with double bed. The room can be closed and a curtain pulled across for privacy.Watch the world from the deck.
Intera casa/apt
6 ospiti
4 camere
5 letti
1 adulto
0 bambini
Età 2 - 12
0 neonati
Meno di 2
Limite massimo di 6 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
92 hanno salvato questo annuncio

Su questo annuncio

Spacious, gardens and warm. Relaxed home with newly renovated bathroom and laundry/shower. Private places to relax and enjoy. Cook up a storm if you like or pick up a takeaway from South Hobart. Minutes away from bush walks, 8 kms from CBD. Ideal


L'alloggio
Bagni: 2.5
Camere da letto: 4
Letti: 5
Check-In: 15:00 - 23:00
Check-Out: 10:00
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt
Servizi
Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 22€ / notte dopo 3 ospiti
Spese di pulizia: 37€
Sconto settimanale: 15%
Termini di Cancellazione: Moderati
Descrizione

Spacious, gardens and warm. Relaxed home with newly renovated bathroom and laundry/shower. Private places to relax and enjoy. Cook up a storm if you like or pick up a takeaway from South Hobart. Minutes away from bush walks, 8 kms from CBD. Ideal

2 minutes to mountain tracks 8kms to Hobart CBD and Salamanca. River and bush views. Pademelons ( little wallabies) and birds galore.
The Home
Relax , enjoy the views , soak up the quiet in comfort. You have the entire top floor. Heat pump in living area and heaters in each room So be cosy.
4 bedrooms: one double, a king, a queen : a king single and a single. And a super comfortable double bed in a large room with sunroom and deck attached. . TV is in the kitchen/dining/lounge area.

From the deck you can watch the river, the sky and the treetops, and if you are lucky., you will see the moon rise or see black cockatoos squawking in the hakea out the front. Sometimes you'll hear the pademelons rustling through the front garden. They like munch in the front garden at night.
From the courtyard, at the back of the house, you can explore the little garden which leads to a quirky gazebo. Perfect for a glass of wine or morning coffee.
I am a potter, so you will find sculptures and pots throughout the house and the garden.

The bathroom and laundry/shower have just been renovated. And there's a separate toilet .
The kitchen is set up with a new gas cook top and electric oven if you do want to cook. If not, the microwave, toaster, kettle and fridge give you all you need . Tea and coffee will be provided.

I'll be here to welcome, show you around and answer any questions you may have. There's off street parking for one car directly in front of the house and one more space at the back to unload heavy stuff. On street parking is also readily available.
Bus stop 20 metres down the road.
A one hour walk along the rivulet track will lead you to town. 10 minutes to the brewery and Cascade Gardens and many walks up the mountain. The recently made Cascade track can be accessed at the end of our street... of course there are many others accessed further up the mountain.
Beds are all made up and towels are in the bathroom. Soap and shampoo provided.

The neighbourhood
Our community loves where we live! Mt Wellington, Kunanyi , and all that it offers:: bushwalking; bike riding,; fresh air; views and good rain fall. And did I mention the wildlife? Of an evening you will always spot a wallaby or pademelon or two. Take care when driving at night, the animals seem to like the roads and are not as quick as the cars! They make you smile.
Gardens and trees flourish here.
South Hobart is an historic area: the oldest brewery is situated on the rivulet as is the Female Factory ( workhouse for female convicts) South Hobart has a busy little shopping centre with Ginger Brown coffee shop being the most popular, a bulk food shop which provides great dried goods: seeds, nuts fruit and grains and naturopathic advice, and great muesli of course. A butcher, post office and ‘The Salad Bowl" great place for veges etc.

The top level of the house is all yours while you are here. Explore the backyard, courtyards and gazebo. Pick some mint, basil, bay leaves from the garden when in season, or a lemon if its ripe.
2 entrances: up the stairs at the front , or a flatter approach at the back. The drive is a little steep and there are stairs on the property. (Be careful going up the stairs to the garden and the gazebo. Those steps require care). The flat under the house and the tumbly little studio at the side will be my domain while you're here. And I will feed the chooks (2 hens) and Rosie the dog, in the backyard while you are here.

I would love to meet you, show you around and answer any questions you may have. And , of course hand over the keys. And then I shall leave you to relax and enjoy. I will be just a phone call away if there's anything you need. or I might just be downstairs or in the studio or garden. Ah yes, Rosie the dog will be downstairs with me while you are here. She's a sweet, old field spaniel ( you'd never know she was 11. Thinks she's in her prime!)

This is an active, friendly and engaged community. Bike riders, gardeners and walkers galore! Children full of life. We love it here.
This is an historic area. We are close to the brewery ( 10 min walk down the fire trail), Female Factory (convict past), Cascade Gardens and mountain walks (the new Cascade track can be joined from the bottom of the road).
And we are just tucked under our beautiful mountain kunyani (Mt Wellington).

A regular bus service operates to the CBD and up the mountain ( but it is Hobart so check the website Metro Bus timetable). The bus stop is 10metres away. We are 8 kms from town, a 15 minute drive. I often park a little out and walk in, but car parks are available both in town and down at Salamanca. Ferries to MONA are accessible down at the waterfront. The hop on hop off Red Double decker bus stops down at the Cascade Brewery. You can buy a 2-day pass and be guided around Hobart on that.

The 2 chooks may come to visit. Sometimes they'll peck at the back door. Tempt them back to their yard with some food from the yellow bin. They may provide you with eggs if you are lucky enough to find them.

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Potrebbe non essere sicuro o adatto a bambini sotto i 2 anni
Ora del check-in: 15:00 - 23:00.

Toddlers may find open kitchen cupboards tempting and the deck inviting, so no children under 2. And the steps in the backyard may be tricky for little ones.
No smoking please. No pets.
If you do cook, please clean up dishes and stove and pop rubbish in bin.
You are welcome to use spices and oil for cooking . If you do use a lot of something, just replace it please.

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore
Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

18 Recensioni


Riepilogo
Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore

Questo host ha 3 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Il tuo Host


Suzanne

Suzanne

Hobart, Tasmania, Australia · Membro dal Febbraio 2016

I love working and responding to the earth through pottery and gardening; going for walks up mountain tracks and along expansive beaches; finding treasures ( shells, rocks, fossils, bits of furniture, fabric and sometimes doing something with them!) Picking fruit and making chutney or jam or drying it. Making things with friends, sharing discoveries and wonderings. Meals with my family. Laughter is always good.
Adventures.
When my eldest son was a toddler we went travelling in Europe for several months. My favourite times were when we were guests in people's homes. They were a sanctuary. I now have the opportunity to offer that to travellers.
Two things I often remind myself: Step by Step and Gratitude

Tasso di risposta: 100%(ultimi 90 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Connessioni Social

Esplora altre opzioni a South Hobart e nei dintorni

Altri alloggi disponibili a South Hobart:
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase