Large private Room with plenty of spaceFridge, microwave, toaster and TV is all part of the Bed sitting room.
A Woman's Guest Room in The Annex 1
1 ospite
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno
1 ospite
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 1 ospite. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

A Woman's Guestroom is centrally located in downtown Toronto's safe Annex neighbourhood, in a quiet home. This large delightful single room welcomes women travelers whether here for business, research, music, theater or vacations to stay in my home. The bath is shared with up to 3 women all together.

L'alloggio

Single Bed Room Accommodations for Women travelers: A room in our cozy and charming heritage house awaits you at the Woman's Guest room in the Annex. This private room is bright with 2 large sash windows, an embossed coal fireplace insert and radiators & boasts of 234 square feet of space located on the main floor of my Edwardian home. It is furnished with a Day Bed (single bed,) Oak table that works as a large desk, chest of drawers and armoire for your things. You share 6 piece bathroom with 2 others. The longer or 1 months + stays are available via the host, up to 2 week stays can be booked here. Due to multiple living I do not accept pets. On check in you will be given a key to main door entrance. $500 cash CDN refundable damage deposit is due upon check in. $85 cleaning fee and Wi Fi can be paid by credit card or cash.

Amenities are: Tea, coffee, kettle, microwave, toaster, filtered water, hairdryer, clock radio alarm, iron and ironing board, TV, bar fridge, shared 5 piece bath, bath towel and face cloth, day bed, desk/oak table, armoire/closet, local phone, coin laundry. Wireless internet available.


Arrival: The schedule can be arranged in advanced as to the best arrival times because of my clinic. I book the 3:30 to 4 o’clock window for guest arrivals. And am most often at home during the day as I have a morning clinic as well as a mid-afternoon to early evening clinic. It is best to let me know your expected arrival time so I can make arrangements for you arrival if the 3:30 pm is not suitable.

Check out: is at 11 am.

Parking: For stays it is recommended that you acquire City of Toronto Parking Permit. They are approximately $22 for 7 nights. In addition, various parking lots (open and covered) available 5 to 10 minute walk to Huron and Bloor Streets.
Walk Score: 94 - Walker’s Paradise. Daily errands do not require a car.
Transit Score: 100 - Rider’s Paradise. World-class public transportation.
Bike Score: 91 - Biker’s Paradise. Flat as a pancake, excellent bike lanes.
Located in the beautiful Annex, one of Toronto's most friendly, vibrant nieghbourhood only a short walk to all amenities: bakery, health food, coffee, grocery, and book shops, as well as banks, restaurants, pharmacy, spas, hair salons, churches, ashrams, temples, yoga studios, fitness centre with salt-water pool, pubs, bars, dancing, and more.
Toronto is amazing and The Annex is possibly the best neighbourhood in the city, both for its proximity to much the city has to offer; University of Toronto campus, Bloor St which is the local High Street, with pubs, nightclubs, movie, rep theatres, Varsity multiplex, The Hot Docs documentary cinema, Tarragon Theatre, The Royal Ontario Museum, Bata Shoe Museum, The Royal Conservatory of Music, Koerner Hall, Spadina House/Historical Museum, and Casa Loma to name a few!
Many of TO’s great city neighborhoods’ are within walking distance too such as Yorkville, Kensington Market, Chinatown, Koreatown and Little Italy. A Foodie's Heaven! The location can't be beat, and literally a 7 minute walk to all 3 subway stations: St. George, Dupont and Spadina.

About the Host: I have run ‘A Woman’s Guest Room’ business for 22 years now on the upper floor of my home. I love to host women from around the world, welcome gay & lesbian travelers and love meeting new people, while at the same time I understand privacy. I am passionate about green living, I have a an organic garden spring through to the fall. I am passionate about the arts, dance, travel, theatre, film and am eager to provide you with directions, places to see and things to do here in the city. I love my home dearly and take good care of it.

Accesso ospiti

Access to the main kitchen for the soul use of dishes, cutlery & dishwasher, garbage, recycling and compost.
For your food washing you have use of the kitchen. Your food prep is your room has microwave, kettle, toaster and fridge. The Shared
5 piece Bathroom, a place for your towel & cabinet for you toiletries.
You can enjoy the garden from the front porch swing.

Interazione con gli ospiti

Aside from the usual greetings, I help my guests get situated, set them up with the
Toronto information they require. When time permits and people are willing & able many
wonderful conversations ensue!

Altre cose da evidenziare

Have a spa day,
Book a relaxing epsom salts bath in the claw foot tub to relax you while you are here!


Servizi
Internet wireless
Cucina
Un luogo adatto all'utilizzo di un laptop
TV

Prezzi
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i bambini (0-12 anni)
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 15:00
Check-out entro le 11:00

Non Smoking house and property. Being considerate of noise levels are our main rules: particularly Quiet between 11 pm and 8 am
Shoes are removed at the door & can be stored on the shoe tray in your room or at the tray at the front door.
Since there are sensitivities to scents, the avoidance of strong perfumes and incense is greatly appreciated.
Feline allergic folks: I do keep the place clean, but cannot guarantee that the environment will not cause a reaction a cat lives in residence. Due to multiple living I do not accept pets.
Please Note:
•The Basics are being considerate of noise levels are our main rules: particularly quiet between 11 pm and 8 am.
•This accommodation is based on single occupancy unless there a specific arrangement has been made in advance with the Host. You are responsible, and liable for your guests while on/in this property.
•A damage deposit is required $300, either a hold on your credit card or cash is due upon your arrival, unless paid prior to your arrival.
•Look after the place, keep it clean, instructions and equipment are provided & shown to you upon your arrival.
•All utensils, pots, pans and dishes are to be cleaned and put away, at all times.
•In order to prevent fridge deterioration and attracting pests please store food unwrapped foods in containers, there are containers with lids provided.
•Feel free to keep your food in your fridge in a sealed container. As we are vegetarian, it is preferred not to have chicken or meat prepared in our home. However if you'll be buying prepared foods, delivery or take-out, don't worry about eating anything you like here! Just make sure to put your veggies, meats and chicken waste in the green bin on the north side of the house & make sure to tightly clip the lid closed so as not to attract the Raccoons.
•Recycled containers must be rinsed before being placed in the recycle bag or bin to deter Raccoons.
•Please do not put your travel bags on the bed. I will be provide a large plastic bag to put them in.
•Please remove shoes/boots at the door & can be stored on the tray by the entrance, front door.
•This is a non-smoking property, both indoors and out, for everyone's enjoyment.
Thank you for your consideration. I hope you enjoy your stay.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
In questa casa vive almeno un gatto

Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Carta di sicurezza
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 28 notti

3 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Samantha
Luglio 2016
The location was excellent! Beautiful neighbourhood and it was close to many places. Anne was nice and welcoming and provided some useful tips for exploring the area. It is worth mentioning that Anne has a lot of rules and structure, so you would need to be okay with that.
Profilo utente di Anne
Risposta di Anne:
I really enjoyed Samantha as a guest in my home. Highly recommended her and would have her back any time.
Luglio 2016

Profilo utente di Laura
Settembre 2013
It is a lovely area and Anne is a great host. I felt like a real Torontoer when strolling down the road to the subway!

Profilo utente di Tamara
Maggio 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed staying with Anne at A Woman's GuestHouse. She couldn't have made me feel more welcome. I booked a massage with her due to my back being sore from carrying my rucksack and would fully recommend this to anyone staying there. The house itself is grand & charming, in a lovely neighbourhood and a great location. Anne is just so lovely. Highly recommended, I'm sure I'll be staying there again, from a very happy Air BnB user.
Profilo utente di Anne
Risposta di Anne:
Dear Tamara, Thank you! It was a pleasure having you stay here at A Woman's Guest Room. I look forward to your next visit! All the best, Anne
Maggio 2013

Questo host ha 9 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni
Toronto, CanadaMembro dal Febbraio 2013
Profilo utente di Anne

I have made my home in Toronto, love to travel and meet new people. So much so that I have created a fun rental called 'A Woman's Guest Room' in The Annex in central downtown Toronto to do just that. I enjoy the multicultural aspects of Toronto & as a Feminist like to offer a comfortable place for women to stay while traveling. The Art of living creatively is form of a meditation in living. I spent many years as a athlete, jazz and ballet dancer, loved sculpturing with clay, and water colours. Now, I dabble, teach body consciousness as I continue now with art and the body as a Registered Massage Therapist. Photography is still a daily practice. Watching films & Film-making is a passion of mine. I am a long time volunteer and a patron of ImagineNATIVE, & Toronto International Film Festivals. Watching the miracle of growing plants in my Organic Kitchen Garden keeps me enthralled in the summer.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili