The view from the main house


Intera casa/apt

2 ospiti

1 camera da letto

1 letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

A self contained annex to my house in the heart of the Weald, surrounded by the Sussex countryside and with the peace and quiet of Bewl Water at the bottom of the garden. Kitchenette, living room, sun room, bedroom and shower.
The annex was built for my grandparents in the late 1970s. It's been refurbished. The main house is early 15th - early 16th Century.

L'alloggio

Your space is an annex to a 600 year old house in the middle of the Wealden countryside. The annex was built 30-odd years ago. As SE England goes it feels fairly remote. It's a lovely place to get away from it all just over an hour from London.
The main feature is the location. This will appeal to walkers and nature lovers as it's right in the heart of one of the most beautiful stretches of the Sussex countryside and just yards from Bewl Water itself (at the bottom of the garden).
There are ducks, chickens, guinea fowl, geese and a killer rabbit around. The birds sometimes like like looking at their reflections in your windows.
The space is comfortable but simple. The kitchenette is suitable for simple food preparation. There are four hobs and an oven and a little prep space.
The living room is comfortable. I can provide a bluetooth speaker. At present there is no television. There is internet access but, as with much of the countryside, it's not very fast.
I try to keep the place clean and tidy. I provide fresh bedding and towels and a warm welcome. However it is not a hotel or a BnB. You may find the occasional cobweb. The guests who have enjoyed it most have simply been looking to get away from it all.

Accesso ospiti

You will have the annex to yourselves; a sitting room, bedroom with ensuite shower and kitchenette. There's also a sunny breakfast room/corridor. There's a small area of paving and grass outside where you can sit.

Interazione con gli ospiti

I'll be in the main house. I'll try to help as best I can but I do have periods where I'm very busy with work etc.

Altre cose da evidenziare

Sometimes, on the night of a full moon, the Beast of Bewl howls and comes a' calling....
(I just made that up :P ).


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: 17:00 - 21:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Animali: Altri animali
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Spese di pulizia: 23
Sconto settimanale: 25%
Prezzo per il weekend: 81 / notte
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Ora del check-in: 17:00 - 21:00.

There is no smoking indoors and preferably no outdoors shoes. I'd appreciate it if the space was left as you found it. No additional guests other than by special arrangement please.
Guests of all backgrounds, gender identities, orientations etc are wholeheartedly welcomed. We are poly-, goth-, alternative-, veggie/vegan-, friendly. The layout probably makes the space unsuitable for wheelchair users. Sorry.


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella la prenotazione fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio per ottenere un rimborso totale. Puoi cancellare la prenotazione anche entro 5 giorni dal tuo arrivo, ma la prima notte non verrà rimborsata e riceverai un rimborso del 50% del costo per le notti rimanenti.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio

Disponibilità
Il soggiorno minimo per questo annuncio varia.
Aggiungi le date del tuo viaggio per vedere più dettagli.

14 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Aob
Luglio 2017
Great place! Quiet and nice. Definitely a place to stay away from the city.

Profilo utente di Erica
Luglio 2017
Thanks to jonathan and his father for the very warm welcome!

Profilo utente di Malgosia And Ben
Giugno 2017
We had a nice time at Jonathan's place, fresh air, chickens and ducks around, some fresh eggs, home made ciders and a wild raspberry bush made it feel like an authentic farm stay for us city folk.

Profilo utente di Joan
Maggio 2017
Rustic rural retreat. Two miles form the main road and a few feet from the water's edge.What it lacks in a woman's touch it makes up for with your friends the black Indian runner ducks, chickens and llamas. Michael and Jonathan are entertaining hosts

Profilo utente di Jamie
Ottobre 2016
Jonathan was a great host, friendly and kind and all of the things! The property's location can't be beat, right on the water with access to great walking and exploring.

Profilo utente di Rebecca
Ottobre 2016
A quirky place to stay!

Profilo utente di Simon
Agosto 2016
This is a lovely place to stay if you want to experience real country living ( not swanky London pad built in the countryside) You need a car even if you love walking or cycling Jonathan is very easy to approach and was available when I needed something Sitting in the outside space with the ducks and Guinea fowl will drinking my G&T was very relaxing I had a previously arranged meeting with friends and Jonathan was kind enough to allow them to come to the place for dinner and even provided some summer vegetables from his garden This is a basic and dated holiday let that has everything you need for a country getaway , It was exactly what I expected The location is amazing as is the view much that it is isolated the is a small village just down the road with banks shops and restaurants should you need them Thanks for a great stay

Wadhurst, Regno UnitoMembro dal Luglio 2013
Profilo utente di Jonathan

I'm a broadcaster, writer and a former foreign correspondent. I live in the house in which I grew up on the Kent/Sussex border.
I'm a keen musician, cook and lately gardener. I read pretty voraciously, though less so when I'm busy writing.
When travelling I like to soak up the atmosphere of a city or region, eat locally, shop at markets, go to gigs, hang where the locals hang. My fave places are Berlin, Brittany, Malaysia/Singapore, Indochina and my native Sussex.
I really enjoy having interesting, thought-provoking guests.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.
Annunci simili