Mulberry Room @ Casamor FarmFully Equipped Spacious Kitchen with 2 stoves


Stanza privata

4 ospiti

1 camera

3 letti


Stanza privata

4 ospiti

1 camera

3 letti

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 4 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

The Mulberry Room at Casamor Farm has a queen bed and room for an additional twin, plus a small sofa . My unique urban farm sits in the heart of Mar Vista, one of the most progressive neighborhoods in LA, bordering Venice Beach and Santa Monica.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 4
Bagni: 1.5
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 3
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 16:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Animali: Gatto(i) e altri animali
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 24€ / notte dopo il primo ospite
Spese di pulizia: 33€
Cauzione: 236€
Prezzo per il weekend: 71€ / notte

Descrizione

The Mulberry Room at Casamor Farm has a queen bed and room for an additional twin, plus a small sofa . My unique urban farm sits in the heart of Mar Vista, one of the most progressive neighborhoods in LA, bordering Venice Beach and Santa Monica.

The Mulberry Room is a spacious room looking onto the front yard vegetable garden through a large window. There's room for an additional twin bed and there's also a comfy nook couch that is big enough for a child or smaller adult to sleep on. The door to the back patio with fire pit and many comfortable sitting areas is just down the hall, as is the entrance to the kitchen. A small rustic country table provides desk space. The queen bed has a semi soft mattress with high thread count sheets and a down comforter. The twin bed has a firm high quality foam mattress. The Mulberry Room is in the east corner of the house next to the shared bathroom. This room is perfect for early risers with its window facing the sunrise. But for those that like to sleep a little longer, there's wooden blinds.

My guests in the Mulberry Room have access to the living room with large fireplace, our big kitchen with a commercial Jade gas stove with 6 burners and full size oven, a shared bathroom with tub and an extra half bathroom. The front yard with vegetable garden, sitting area under shade trees, sitting area on the front porch and the huge quiet backyard vegetable garden with many sitting areas, chaises and fire pits provide plenty of space to enjoy the Southern California sun and the many birds that visit my garden.

I am very open and sociable but also know to respect my guests' privacy. I often share meals with guests and can take them on hikes and other adventures in Los Angeles and its surrounding nature.

Casamor Farm is located in the heart of Mar Vista, one of the most progressive neighborhoods in Los Angeles. The Sunday Farmer's Market, many restaurants, shops and bars, a Barber Shop, a Bowling Alley, a Japanese Supermarket with a food court, a Vintage store, a Record store, a Hardware store, the Post Office and many more little stores are located within a block or two. The beach is a 10-15 minute bike ride or 5 minute drive away. The drive from and to LAX airport takes less than 15 minutes, even during rush hour. Many other attractions such as Venice Beach, Downtown Santa Monica and the Pier, the Getty Museum and Villa, Malibu with its picturesque beaches and the Santa Monica mountains with many miles of hiking trails are only a short drive from my home.

You can get to many neighborhood attractions in a short walk. Major Bus Lines have stops within 1/2 a block or 2 blocks from us. The beach is a 10-15 minute bike ride away.

Casamor Farm is a sustainable urban farm with grey water recycling, rain water catchment and many other earth friendly aspects. I compost all my food waste, that is, whatever the chickens don't eat. I am socially very connected and love the outdoors with its many activities. I love good healthy food and supplement my harvest with wild picked food from the surrounding areas. I strive to provide my guests with a home away from home, a comfortable space of utmost quality.


Regole della casa
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 16:00

Please always remember that you are in someone else's home and treat everything with the same respect and care as you would treat your own possessions. If you want to use or acquire something that doesn't belong to you, please ask. I have a lot of interesting objects in and around my home. As simple as some may appear to you, they might be of great value to me. I'm a very open person, so please talk with me if something tickles your fancy!
I expect my guests to share the respect I hold for my neighbors' privacy and right to quiet enjoyment of their homes, and I thus ask my guests to be quiet outdoors from 10pm to 8am. Please also keep your noise indoors to a minimum during the same hours if other guests are staying here.
As a courtesy to others, please keep shared areas, such as the kitchen and bathrooms extra clean. Use the handheld shower to rinse the tubs after use and remove your hair from the drain.
I encourage my guests to use all resources in a conservative manner and will happily help anyone who would like to improve their footprint.
I am very permissive in respect to my guests' enjoyment of whatever they wish to indulge in as long as it doesn't interfere with mine or other guests' experience.
Smoking is only allowed outdoors. When smoking,please respect others that enjoy being outdoors but don't want to breathe smoke!
My home with its huge garden is very well suited for special events, and I welcome guests to celebrate their special occasions. However, any events or activities beyond lodging will require my prior approval and may incur additional charges.
Although I do love animals and do allow some guests to bring their pets with my approval, I expect pet owners to be very responsible. I require all dogs to be kept on a leash and supervised at ALL times while outside on the property. The yard is Monkey, the farm cat's kingdom, and my chickens roam around freely at times (I lost one to a guest's dog!)
I have food growing everywhere and I prefer my veggies without added flavoring. In that respect, dogs need to be taken off the property for ALL bathroom business.
I do not allow dogs in or on any of the beds, nor on any of the other furniture.
I also charge a $15 per day pet fee, with a $30 minimum and a $120 maximum.
Thank you for your understanding!


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio e ricevi un rimborso del 50%, più i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Carta di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Estintore
Serratura nella porta della camera da letto
Kit di pronto soccorso

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

7 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Lea
Ottobre 2016
Enchanting tranquil home with phenomenal host. Host goes to lengths to help guests feel at home. Such a treat to find this gem. I highly recommend to all looking for a quaint charm getaway right in the prime of Los angeles with the ocean moments away.

Profilo utente di Chris
Ottobre 2016
Andre is a great guy and I really enjoyed staying in his home! The farm is very cool and relaxing to walk through. Great location too. Would definitely stay again. Thanks Andre!

Profilo utente di Jules
Settembre 2016
Beautiful room with extraordinarily comfortable bed! Andre was super sweet and helpful. Place is unique and close to lots of things.

Profilo utente di Cristen
Agosto 2016
We loved Andre and his urban farm. Our kids wanted to move in permanently! He is a lovely host and shares his home beautifully. We will definitely stay with him again!

Profilo utente di Daniel
Agosto 2016
Excelente lugar. Totalmente diferente a la experiencia de un simple hotel. Un lugar para disfrutar y tomar con calma un buen descanso. Andre tiene una cocina amplia y llena de mil sabores. Además de los vegetales de su propia huerta. Me sentí como casa.

Profilo utente di Reiko
Luglio 2016
My husband, our teenage daughter and I stayed at Andre's residence for two nights. We were out a lot. So we did not spend much time in. But Andre welcomed us just like his friends. We enjoyed talking as much as the time allowed. Andre is genuinely a sincere, friendly and nice person. We liked him a lot and we enjoyed his residence. Andre grows veggies and fruits. He has cats. And he has a kitchen with a professional stove. We did not have time to cook in the kitchen though. It must be nice to cook there!. The location is convenient. We'd rather be a little off from the shore. So it was perfect to stay at Andre's. Thank you Andre! We will be back!

Profilo utente di MatthewMatthew è un Superhost.
Febbraio 2016
When I needed to extend my stay at the Urban Farm Andre graciously moved me from the guest house to the Mulberry room in the main house. The room is bright, clean, and cozy with a nice new floor and a happy colorful rug. The mattress is very very soft, and I slept really well on it! The common spaces in the main house are really easy to use and clean. The bathroom is nice and big, with good water pressure which is rare in Southern California. My interactions with the other guests were delightful, everyone was interesting, sweet, and respectful of each other. Andre is delightful to chat with and makes everyone feel at home and taken care of, including my two dogs! Highly recommend!!

Questo host ha 106 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Los Angeles, California, Stati Uniti · Membro dal Dicembre 2014
Profilo utente di AndreAndre è un Superhost.

Little did I know that what I learned at the Hotel Management School in Switzerland would come in so handy one day. Not wanting to wear a suit and tie on a daily basis, I chose a career outside hospitality after graduating and now find myself sort of back in that field, less suit and tie luckily!
Besides providing the best possible experience for my guests, I also enjoy exploring, be it the local mountains or a far away place, knowing that with airbnb I'll always find myself at home.
Food is one of my passions and I love picking delicacies in the wild as much as growing them on my urban farm. I look forward to meeting and sharing with you!
And yes, sometimes I fancy dressing up as a pirate...

Tasso di risposta: 92%
(ultimi 30 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.