A charming cottage very close to the pebble beach in popular Island Wall.
Animali domestici ammessi
Parcheggio Gratuito Incluso
Per famiglie e bambini
Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale
Camera da letto 2
1 letto singolo, 1 letto basso
Camera da letto 3
2 letti singoli
Regole della casa
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 16:00
Check-out entro le 10:00
Only one Pet is permitted per stay which is charged at £5.00 per day and will need to be paid upon arrival.
A very cute and quirky cottage set back from the road with a good sized private garden. Inside it's not super stylish but clean and functional and has everything you need. The best bit, of course, is the location. 40 yards to the beach and the Old Neptune, two minutes into the main shopping area etc. Island Wall is a lovely street. would recommend Windy Corner cafe for breakfast. Overall would certainly recommend a stay here.
This house sits in such a great situation, minutes from the beach and lovely Pub the neptune. The garden is also beautifully peaceful and hidden away. A bit basic inside the house and a little bit on the snug side, but for summer time its perfect. Towels and sheets provided which was great and all cleaned for arrival. We had a really lovely stay and my Dad loved the divers plaque as you enter the house. I also recommend visting the wind cafe down the road, really sweet place an good coffee. Enjoy your stay
The whole booking process was very simple and both Daniel and Dave were easily accessible and responsive at all points of the visit. We loved the casual homely feel of the cottage and the location cannot be topped. It was warm, comfortable, had an amazing garden and everything you need in a home away from home. We hope to stay again in the not too distant future!
Lovely property. Well situated for exploring Whitstable and surrounding area. Great central location. Make sure you are happy with the suitability of the property for your needs e.g steep stairs with low ceiling, no wifi, etc, all of which are described. Be aware that an average large family saloon (mine an Audi A6) will most likely scrape the pavement on the underside when you pull onto the drive due to pitch of the drive. This is unacceptable in my view and could be remediated. I should imagine in season Whitstable is a nightmare to park so the drive is key. We also found TV and heating thermostat not working despite it being mentioned a number of times in the visitors book - shame they haven't been sort once and for all!
Nice location but poor facilities. The drive was unsafe, someone could eaily trip on loose cement and slip and hurt themselves. Lack of wi-fi was really not acceptable and there was no warning of this when we booked. Shower was not working properly as the plug was filthy and blocked. Needs refurbishment and to be made safe
Risposta di Daniel:
Dear Kay, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed. However as per the listing on Airbnb it does show that there is no Wi-Fi installed in the property so this should have not been a shock. I have just looked at the public listing again and it shows clearly that the Wi-Fi is not installed. You can also search for properties with Wifi and Free Diver Cottage does not come up. In terms of your remarks about the safety of the property I am shocked as this is never something that has been mentioned before and the property is very popular and previous guests have not mentioned this. I will ask our property manager to run an assessment, based on your comments. However I can confirm that the property has passed all required fire and safety checks require for a holiday rental. In regards to the shower the property manager Dave's number was made available to you and he would have been very happy to have come and looked at any issues you were having with cleaning and the shower. Having checked it seems you did not make contact with him and hence we were not given the ability to try and establish if there was an issue and ultimately sort it. Daniel Hadden
I live in London and have worked for Stays Bookings Ltd for the past 5 years. I love travel and always stay in Holiday Homes myself.
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
Nome dell'azienda: Stays Bookings Ltd