Light open living room with cosy working woodburning stoveLarge airy double bedroom with feature inglenook fireplace
Sunset Cottage, Bollowal, St Just, West Penwith,
Sunset Cottage, Bollowal, St Just, West Penwith,


Intera casa/apt

2 ospiti

1 stanza

1 letto


Intera casa/apt

2 ospiti

1 stanza

1 letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Our recently renovated granite barn sits in the courtyard of our farm house, in the idyllic hamlet of Bollowal, near St Just (shops & pubs). Sunset cottage (with sea glimpses of the Atlantic Ocean), is on the footpath to the South West Coast Path along this most spectacular coastline of West Corwall . It is a lovely space to relax in, and ideal for walkers and cyclists.
We look forward to welcoming you!

L'alloggio

Sunset Cottage is ideally suited for a couple who enjoy the outdoors.
The living room has a comfortable sofa and chairs, the open plan kitchen is well-equipped, and has a breakfast bar with bar stools. The space is airy and light, with a cosy wood burner. The Cottage has a large bedroom (double bed) with high quality mattress and linen.

In the cottage, there is a wealth of books, maps and other information that will help you make the most out of your stay in West Cornwall.
There is much to see in the area, the Cornish Mining World Heritage sites (think Poldark), there are many art galleries, and various wonderful beaches nearby.

The quirky town of St Just is about 10 minutes walk from your doorstep, with 2 traditional pubs, shops (baker, fruit & veg, whole foods, butcher), cafes and interesting places to eat. There is a cash machine and a Co-op supermarket as well.

Accesso ospiti

You have your own access to Sunset Cottage. There is a well-maintained garden full of flowers with seating area for you to enjoy.

In 5 minutes walk you are on the Southwest Coast Path, all looked after by the National Trust. Cape Cornwall is a 10 minute walk. The wildflowers are amazing, particularly in spring.

Interazione con gli ospiti

We like to personally welcome our guests, but we will give them all the privacy they need. If you have any questions, then we are very happy to answer them. We can provide lots of local tips about things to do or places to go. Just ask.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: 16:00 - 20:00
Check-Out: 10:00
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: nessun costo aggiuntivo
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Potrebbe non essere sicuro o adatto a bambini da 0 a 12 anni
Ora del check-in: 16:00 - 20:00.

We respect each other and each others' space
We would expect our guests to leave the place clean and tidy.
Sunset does not have a dishwasher , so guests are expected to wash up the dishes. There is no washing machine at the cottage (but there is a laundrette in St Just)

If you would like to bring your dog, that is fine, but:
a) please make sure your dog has been treated against fleas and worms before your arrive (apologies for stating the obvious)
b) we live on a farm with livestock, so dogs need to be well-controlled
c) no dog mess is left anywhere
d) do not let the dog go into the bedrooms or lie on the sofa - other people could be allergic to dog hairs
e) please remove dog hairs before you leave. We will also charge an extra £20 for keeping a dog.


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio e ricevi un rimborso del 50%, più i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Carta di sicurezza
Estintore

Disponibilità
Il soggiorno minimo per questo annuncio varia.
Aggiungi le date del tuo viaggio per vedere più dettagli.

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

2 Recensioni


Profilo utente di Els
Luglio 2016
De ontvangst was hartelijk en voor vragen , die we overigens niet zoveel hadden, was er altijd ruimte. De niet grote cottage was praktisch ingericht en ook bij minder goed weer zou het er gezellig toeven zijn. Een ideale plek voor 2 personen of 2 personen met 2 kleinere kinderen. Rustig wonen met voldoende privacy en een heerlijke uitvalsbasis om te gaan wandelen of fietsen. 500 meter wandelen en de kust en zee ligt voor je , 2 km. wandelen en je bent in het gezellige dorp waar alle voorzieningen voor handen zijn. Drukte opzoeken ?? Dat kan binnen een straal van 20 km. zowel naar het noorden als naar het zuiden, om dan weer heerlijk terug te keren naar de rustig gelegen cottage om te mijmeren met een lekker leesboek. Wifi was overigens zeer goed zodat je niets over de wereld hoefde te missen, mocht je dat willen. Kortom , wij hebben een heerlijke vakantie gehad waar we denk ik optimaal van genoten hebben. Een aanrader voor onze familie en vrienden die ook een bezoek aan cornwall overwegen.
Profilo utente di Esther
Risposta di Esther:
Dank je Els voor je review. Fijn dat jullie genoten hebben van jullie vakantie. Het allerbeste, Tony & Esther
Luglio 2016

Profilo utente di Clare
Luglio 2016
We had a lovely stay in Sunset Cottage. Everything was just as described - clean, bright and cosy. The farm is located in a great place for walking and exploring the beautiful area around St Just, with the sea just a short stroll away. Esther was really kind and helpful the whole time we were there. The cottage is perfect for a couple or a family with children. We were a family of four adults and it did feel a little bit too small for all of us, but this was as expected from the description. We would definitely recommend staying here and choosing this beautiful, peaceful part of Cornwall.
Profilo utente di Esther
Risposta di Esther:
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you had a lovely time. It was lovely to meet you and your family. Best wishes, Esther
Luglio 2016

Inghilterra, Regno Unito · Membro dal Ottobre 2015
Profilo utente di Esther

I have been living in the UK for nearly 25 years (am from the Netherlands originally), of which the last 10 years in Cornwall, in the far west. I am self-employed and work in the field of environmental economics. I am married to Tony Felton, who is a medical doctor by profession, also self-employed. We love the outdoors (cycling, running, swimming in the sea), the lovely community of St Just , and enjoy good food & company. With regards to languages, I speak fluent English, Dutch and German, and can converse in basic Spanish and French. We would particularly welcome people from abroad.
For more details on the type of work I do: (URL HIDDEN)

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 90 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore