The farmhouse stands at the foot of a rocky hillside, overlooking olive and almond groves.
Looking down to the lake from the top of the garden
A Perch in Sierra Castril

Intera casa/apt

4 ospiti

2 camere da letto

2 letti
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 4 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Modern comforts in an old, beamed mountain cottage. Spectacular views in every direction from the one-acre garden. Great walking, wild swimming and wildlife in the Sierra Castril natural park, with the charming market town of Castril 4 km away. A short film on You Tube, Castril Cortijo El Villar, gives you a good idea of the house and its setting. The film shows the whole house; this is the first-floor apartment.

L'alloggio

Chestnut beamed ceilings, comfortable beds and cool cotton sheets. High quality bathroom and kitchen (electric oven, gas hob, dishwasher, full size fridge freezer, washing machine). Constant hot water, and central heating for chillier winter nights. Two double bedrooms, sitting room, dining table for 4. Wifi and smart TV (internet only). Outside, a sunny terrace with table and chairs overlooking olive and almond groves, and an acre of rocky, herb-scented terraces with stunning views of mountains and lake.

Accesso ospiti

Your apartment is on the first floor, with its own front door, terrace and barbecue. There is a ground floor apartment which shares access to the large garden. If you want to have the whole property to yourself, please look for "Castril Cortijo El Villar: wildlife and walking" on Airbnb, and book for 5 or more people.

Interazione con gli ospiti

We can be contacted by email or phone if you would like advice in English. Carmen, who welcomes you to the flat, can be contacted in Spanish. Your neighbour, Adolfo, has a spare key. Full notes and contact details are provided in the house.

Altre cose da evidenziare

This is a mountainous rural area. There are level terraces around the house for relaxing, but the garden rises through rocky ledges to a sheer edge, so children need supervision. They will love it, though!
Roads from main airports are very good, but the last 2 km to the house is along a narrow tarmac lane. We provide a detailed map, and our housekeeper, Carmen, will meet you and take you the last bit of your journey.
The mobile phone signal is weak unless you climb up the garden or go into town. We rely on the broadband connection for communication.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 4
Bagni: 1
Camere da letto: 2
Letti: 2
Check-In: Flessibili
Check-Out: 11:00
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt
Self check-in: Tastierino numerico

Servizi
Cucina
TV
Essenziali
Riscaldamento

Prezzi
Spese di pulizia 50 €
Sconto settimanale: 17%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale
Camera da letto 2
1 letto matrimoniale
Spazi comuni
1 divano

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
L'orario di check-in è flessibile

We ask that, if you smoke, you do so outside. The garden has steep rocky edges, so young children need to be supervised.
We have a biological waste system so ask guests to be careful what goes down the loo.
Water shortages sometimes happen. We have a 1000 litre reserve tank which should see you through, but ask you to use water carefully.
We leave basic supplies in the house (our own olive oil, a few spices, detergents, loo rolls, toothpaste and razors...) and you are welcome to use them. It would be kind of you to replace anything that runs out for the next guest's sake.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
È necessario salire delle scale - One flight to first floor. The garden rises steeply in places and there are unguarded edges. Small children and pets need to be supervised.
Nell'alloggio ci sono animali domestici - Our neighbour has a couple of cats.
Alcuni spazi sono in comune - You may find you share the large garden with guests using the downstairs apartment. There are 2 barbecues, outdoor tables etc.
Limitazioni di servizi - Weak Mobile phone signal. No TV antenna, only wifi for streaming TV. Occasional reductions in water supply so we have 1000 l storage tank as backup.

Cancellazioni

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

2 Recensioni

Profilo utente di Elisa
Agosto 2017
Si buscas perderte y disfrutar de la tranquilidad, del paisaje y de las noches de verano, el lugar es perfecto. ¡Muy recomendable!
Profilo utente di SueSue è un Superhost.
Risposta di Sue:
Muchas gracias por sus amables comentarios. ¡Esperamos que usted pueda venir otra vez!
Agosto 2017

Profilo utente di Vicente
Maggio 2016
I was looking for a very peaceful and silent accommodation outside any urban location and found it – which is not very common - in Sue’s rural apartment, on the top of a fully refurnished old two-store house (some parts of the pieces are not appropriate for tall people, above all the bathroom). It had brand-new functional furniture of good quality and all amenities usually required for a comfortable stay. From York, Sue and I communicated in a very efficient and smooth way, with the charming collaboration of her housekeeper on the spot, Carmen, who provided me with all information requested. 100% recommended for a relaxing stay in a real rural area.
Profilo utente di SueSue è un Superhost.
Risposta di Sue:
Thanks, Vicente, and I'm glad it was peaceful and comfortable enough for you. Sorry that the bathroom ceiling height was a bit of low - we'll advise the ground floor apartment for taller visitors! I'll pass on your kind comments to Carmen.
Maggio 2016

Questo host ha 29 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni
York, Regno UnitoMembro dal Maggio 2015
Profilo utente di SueSue è un Superhost.

I divide my time between York, where I have another holiday flat (New Walk Coach House) and lovely Castril. We love walking in the mountains and swimming in the lakes. On our travels, we've come to appreciate the comfort and freedom of holiday homes. That's influenced the way we host this place. It can be used as a 4bedroom house or two smaller apartments, so we have listed three options.

Lingue: English, Español, Français
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore

Il quartiere

Annunci simili