Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 camera

1 letto

Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 camera

1 letto

1 adulto
0 bambini
Età 2 - 12
0 neonati
Meno di 2
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
84 hanno salvato questo annuncio

Su questo annuncio

My home is in arguably one of the best up and coming neighborhoods in Jacksonville and within walking distance from a lot of great local restaurants and bars. Continue reading for details on us, the space, and the perks of the neighborhood.

Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1 (Bagno condiviso)
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: 16:00 - 22:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata


Ospiti extra: 10€ / notte dopo il primo ospite
Sconto settimanale: 10%
Termini di Cancellazione: Flessibili


My home is in arguably one of the best up and coming neighborhoods in Jacksonville and within walking distance from a lot of great local restaurants and bars. Continue reading for details on us, the space, and the perks of the neighborhood.

Welcome and thank you for checking out my home as your next vacation spot! Here are a few key points about my space:

Our 1940s style bungalow has a classic look with modern benefits. The original hardwood floors and other charming details help keep the historic feel, while the updates to the kitchen and bathroom make them more functional and spacious than in most homes from its time period.

At my home, you will enjoy large bedroom with a queen size memory foam bed. A laptop desk and a treadmill are in the room and available for use. Fresh towels and basic toiletries are included. The bathroom is a shared bathroom across the hall.

I have an open front porch with adirondack chairs for enjoying a cup of coffee/tea while watching the friendly riverside neighbors and wildlife. Unlike many homes in the area, I have a private driveway that will fit an extra car for safer, off-street parking. There is a pavered back patio with multiple tables (including a fire-pit table) with plenty of seating. The backyard has hammock chairs in the garden and a privacy fence so you can relax with a book while soaking in this beautiful Florida weather.

It says I have pets but I do not. I just can't figure out how to remove that! I do allow well behaved, clean pets though :-)

Guests have access to the guest bedroom, all common areas (including the front porch and backyard garden/patio), as well as the washer and dryer. You will have 24-hour access to my home with your own code.

I have over 1,000 DVDs and at several books you are welcome to enjoy during your stay

I am very easy going - I work on the weekdays and am typically pretty busy, yet like to slow down at times too. I'd love to learn about you and why you're in the Jacksonville area, but are also willing to let you have your space and independence if desired. I have lived all over Jacksonville most of my life so I am more than happy to share recommendations of places to see and things to do. I also get the local magazines/paper that have suggestions in case you don't trust my judgment ;-)

You can see more about me in my bio!

I live in a historic neighborhood just west of downtown known as Riverside. It is a very eclectic, up-and-coming neighborhood where there is always something new and unique to try. The restaurants and nightlife nearby range from family friendly and very affordable to perfect spots for special occasions. There is an arts market every Saturday with fresh produce and local arts and crafts. There are also multiple local theaters that show current films along with classics and TV shows. Willowbranch Library is less than a mile away and open to the public. The closest grocery store is Publix which is a walkable mile and a half along beautiful Riverside Avenue. There is also a Walgreens about a half a mile away that has a some basic food items as well as toiletries and a pharmacy.

Restaurants and bars within 7 blocks:
Kickbacks Gastropub
Blind Rabbit
The Garage (outdoor seating)
Carmine's Pie House
The Loft
European Street (outdoor seating)
Burger King
Cool Moose Café
Riverside Liquors (Liquor store, bar, and restaurant)
Lola's Burrito and Burger Joint
Dahlia's Pour House (Beer and wine bar)
Beer 30
Sweet Theory Baking Co
Panda House Chinese Fast Food
Sumo Sushi
Pattaya Thai Grille
Primi Piati
Il Desco

Local breweries within walking distance:
Intuition Ale Works
Bold City Brewery

Museums nearby:
Cummer Arts Museum
MOSH - Museum of Science and History
MOCA- Museum of Contemporary Art

There are several other beautiful and entertaining neighborhoods within 3 miles - Avondale, Five Points, San Marco, Downtown, and Ortega to name a few- with shops, restaurants, and parks that each have their own niche.

In just a short 30 minute drive you could be at the beaches which have their own spread of local restaurants, bars and events.

JTA is the bus system that runs throughout Jacksonville and has a stop less than half a mile from the house. Check out their website for stops and times. (URL HIDDEN)

Uber is popular in the area. They have an app you can download for easy access to nearby drivers.

The Riverside Avondale Night Trolley runs every weekend with a stop one block from the house. Check out the info, stops, and real time on their website. Riversideavond(URL HIDDEN)

I provide basic breakfast items such as cereal, fruit, and coffee.

If I am having dinner at home, you are more than welcome to join (for a small charge) if you let me know ahead of time.

Regole della casa
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Ora del check-in: 16:00 - 22:00.

I just ask that you be respectful of me and my home and that leave everything the way that you found it (dishes cleaned, blankets folded, etc.). Smoking is permitted on the back patio only. I request that no additional people come inside my home unless approved by us at that time.

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Kit di pronto soccorso
Serratura nella porta della camera da letto

soggiorno minimo 1 notte

41 Recensioni

Jacksonville, Florida, Stati Uniti · Membro dal Febbraio 2016
Profilo utente di PetePete è un Superhost.

Born in Oregon, I came to Florida with my parents and sister via sailboat when I was 2 and lived on a boat until I was 7. I've backpacked through Europe, traveled to Central America and travel in the US whenever I can. I love meeting new people and hearing about their experiences. I love the outdoors, trying new things and just enjoying everything life has to offer. -Pete

Connessioni Social
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase