The Green Room, our guest roomAmple desk space

Stanza privata

4 ospiti

2 camere da letto

2 letti
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 4 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

A lovely clean & cozy private room in a family home on a quiet residential street, steps from PSU, nestled between mountains and lakes in New Hampshire.

L'alloggio

Happy Autumn! we still have availability for much of October!

Booking: Please send a personal note to confirm you have read our full description here, including 'Other Things to Note', and to let us know a bit about you. This will greatly help expedite the booking process. Do note this is not an ensuite (apartment) or whole-house rental. Unless you specify otherwise, a reservation for 2 people will be for ONE room.

Whether you cruise, climb, hike, ride, tube, skate, or just play, we can provide you with a comfy place to spend your downtime. Or if business brings you to town, our room has a large desk, wifi, and ample workspace.

We are at the doorstep of the White Mountain National Forest and adjacent to the northern Lakes Region, with easy access via road or interstate. For reference, we are 25 minutes / 25 miles south of Franconia Notch State Park, but much closer to some awesome off-the-beaten path treasures, such as:
Rock & Ice Climbing: 10-15 minutes' drive to Rumney Rocks, and 30 minutes' drive to both Kinsman Notch or Cannon Cliff.

Our house is a a traditional American Foursquare, built in 1930, with many original details. Airy and bright, it is a family home, with one guest bedroom available for guests at this time. The guest room comfortably accommodates a couple/2 adults, possibly with the addition of a child.

Our overflow room (aka our study) may be available for additional guests, upon request, for an additional small fee.

Sheets, blankets, towels, and basic toiletries are provided. We offer complimentary wifi, and you will have access to the living room, parlour, porch, and kitchen. In our home we have a peculiarly large library, so if you fancy a good read, we can help with that, too.

Accesso ospiti

Guests will have full exclusive use of the sunny back bedroom: it's at the top of the stairs, south-facing, away from the street. The living room, back parlour, three season porch, outside areas, kitchen, and bathrooms are all accessible spaces, shared with our small family. Other living spaces are private.

You will have your own keys, and can come and go as you please. There are a washer and dryer (gas) in the basement guests may use, and for these we are happy to provide detergent, if needed. We have free off-street parking in our driveway, and can happily accommodate other modes of transport such as bikes (motor or otherwise!) in our locked & tidy garage.

Skiers/Climbers/Hikers note: we have an enclosed secure back porch for gear, and a clean lighted space in the basement for tuning.

Cyclists note: In our garage, we have basic maintenance supplies: floor pump with gauge, dry and wet lube, cleaner, tools. Plymouth is a great place to rest up prior to or after a mountain tour:-) We are also pretty close to an expert mechanic here in town.

Interazione con gli ospiti

We can be as social as you wish, if we are around. If you are curious about the area, we would be delighted to point you in the right direction or even host you for a tour. We also love hearing about your own adventures!

If you are seeking a quiet retreat, we can accommodate that as well. However, we do live in this house-- it is our home. Unless we have said we will be away, you will be sharing the house with us. If we are away, any contact will be at the start and end of your stay, in person or via email/phone.

Altre cose da evidenziare

In case you did not note in our profile, we have a small child (6.5 years old). This means EVERY morning we get up, usually between 6 and 6:30 am, and start our day. SO, it is not silent in our house at 7 am. On weekdays, we are out the door before 8 am.

The room we let is at the top of the stairs, adjacent to the shared full bathroom. The family bedrooms are down the hall.

This is a two-storey house, with stairs. There is no elevator.

The bathrooms are basic, and decidedly un-modern, but clean and fully functional. And SHARED: this means you will essentially have the upstairs bath to yourself for your use, but we may need to have some access for use for our son while you are here.

While we do make every effort to allow for our guests' privacy, the room we let is not an en suite situation; this is a shared home with a private guest room. Unless we are away, you will be sharing the kitchen AND bathroom with us, and our belongings.

If you are looking for a more private/catered situation, there are many other choices here on AirBNB as well as full-service hotels and B&Bs in Plymouth.

Our New Hampshire Meals & Rentals Tax License number is 061111.


Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale
Camera da letto 2
1 letto singolo
Spazi comuni
1 letto singolo, 1 divano

L'alloggio
Posti letto: 4
Bagni: 2 (Bagno condiviso)
Camere da letto: 2
Letti: 2
Check-In: 15:00 - 23:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi
Cucina
Internet
Essenziali
Shampoo

Prezzi
Ospiti extra 17 € / notte dopo 2 ospiti
Spese di pulizia 22 €
Sconto settimanale: 10%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Ora del check-in: 15:00 - 23:00.

*Be sure to read 'Other Things to Note' prior to booking*

This is a non-smoking household. NO smoking allowed inside the room, house, porch, premises, or yard.

Shoes can be left at the door as we do not wear shoes in the house.

Only those whose names are included in the (paid) reservation may come to the house: NO additional visitors or guests.

Guests must present a valid government-issued id, matching the reservation name(s), upon check-in.

We unfortunately cannot accommodate any pets.

We ask you use the kitchen for all meals and snacks, and that you clean up after yourself-- PLEASE do not bring any foodstuffs into your room, or to the living room or parlour.


Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Carta di sicurezza
Estintore
Camera da letto con serratura

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

37 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Shashank
Settembre 2017
Rebecca was a great host! Communication was very prompt, and very clear.

Profilo utente di Kubo
Settembre 2017
Very sweet house. Clean and comfortable

Profilo utente di LukyLuke
Agosto 2017
tres bel emplacement, accueillant.. great great!!!!

Profilo utente di Dennis
Agosto 2017
Close, convenient and friendly hosts. John made me coffee and Rebecca provided a wealth of information about what to do in the area. Their son was a sweet young man who showed me his craft projects. Would stay there again.

Profilo utente di Nina
Agosto 2017
Rebecca and John's home was a sweet, comfortable, and impeccably clean and our room was perfect for our needs. Rebecca's communication was top-notch and she was most gracious when I forgot to text her before I arrived and especially after I realized we had headed home without returning the keys. Her requirement that you confirm that you read all the extra notes is important since you share their home with her young family which ensures that everyone's expectations are aligned. Their home is walking distance to the center of Plymouth. A wonderful stay.

Profilo utente di Brittany
Agosto 2017
Greats hosts! Rebecca was out of town for most of our stay but John and Xander were wonderful! We enjoyed our stay very much, especially the front porch to enjoy breakfast and coffee :) neighbourhood was very quiet and the kitchen was fully stocked! They were very accommodating to letting us have the second room even though we were only 2 and they even leave toiletries for guest to us! Would definitely stay with them again if in the area!

Profilo utente di Anne
Agosto 2017
Staying at Rebecca's was a real treat. Her husband, John, and young Xander proved to be the perfect hosts and made us feel very much at home in their charming New Hampshire home. We were given great tips for trips, hikes and eating out in the area. Plenty of things to do, so very sorry we had to leave allready after three days. Highly recommended for anyone who doesn't mind being woken up relatively early (althoug it wasn't as early as we were warned for) by an enthousiastic and talkative 6-year old :-)

Questo host ha 54 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni
Plymouth, New Hampshire, Stati UnitiMembro dal Giugno 2014
Profilo utente di RebeccaRebecca è un Superhost.

...and I am one part of a family trio: me (Rebecca, mum), John (dad), and Xander (aged 6). We are avid outdoors folk, with a passion for walking around in cities, hiking in the forest, exploring new stuff, and finding good things to eat.

As hosts, we are more than happy to help you acclimate and find your way around central NH, and beyond. We can also just let you do your own thing, if that is preferable to you. Do note you will be living in our home, sharing key spaces with us, so we do expect you to be thoughtful and considerate, as well as tolerant.

As travelers and guests, we tend to be pretty self-sufficient, but always appreciative of good company and advice. We rise early and don't stay out or up late (Xander usually sees to that!), and we are always tidy and respectful of house rules. We are non-smokers. In the US, we have hosted many interesting guests in our home, so understand fully what it means to open up your house to those you don't yet know. As such, we would be more than happy to provide references (personal/professional) upon request.

Lingue: English
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili