Garden with free range bantamsTop of annex stairs - into gallery bedroom with table and stools
Annexed twin B&B,art,golf,wildlife.
Annexed twin B&B,art,golf,wildlife.

Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 camera da letto

2 letti
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

This bright gallery bedroom at Barn Corner,Bothenhampton Dorset DT6 4BQ is in our annex. The ground floor has a lobby, our utility room,separate shower wc. Narrow stairs lead up to a private triple aspect twin room. Parking for one vehicle is next to the annex door.

L'alloggio

Our home is situated in a quiet cul-de-sac in a very picturesque village. The first floor gallery bedroom offers two well sprung single beds, colourful accessories and has original artwork on the walls. There is no door at the top of the stairs so the family cat might pay you a visit. Downstairs the entrance lobby is furnished with local maps and leaflets and tea and coffee making facilities are available. The shower room, with towels and toiletries, is small and modern and is accessed through our utility room. Outside there is private off road parking for one vehicle adjacent to the entrance.

Accesso ospiti

Guests are welcome to enjoy three patios and comfortable seating in our conservatory overlooking a large south-facing garden where free-range bantams, ducks and our cat happily cavort.
Arrivals welcome between 1pm and 6pm or by prior arrangement.
Departure by 10.30am please.
Access is through a separate door to the annex with fire safety escape pad. Use of utility room facilities, hairdryer and beach towels on request.

Interazione con gli ospiti

A continental breakfast will be provided each morning.
Adjacent to the property is our wildlife field, pond and art studio, which you are more than welcome to visit.
My husband, Bob, will be happy to introduce golf enthusiasts to Bridport and West Dorset Golf club, which offers a challenging course with magnificent views along the Jurassic Coast. He doesn’t need much persuasion to play if you would like company on your round!

Altre cose da evidenziare

A toaster,kettle and small fridge are provided but there are no further cooking facilities.
Up to date heat sensors are fitted.
Sorry -Not suitable for young children or disabled persons, due to open ponds and steep stairs.
Free wifi available – (Dorset speed!)


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1 (Bagno privato)
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 2
Check-In: 14:00 - 20:00
Check-Out: 10:00
Animali: Cat(s) e other pet(s)
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi
Parcheggio Gratuito Incluso
Internet wireless
Colazione
Shampoo

Prezzi
Ospiti extra nessun costo aggiuntivo
Spese di pulizia 6 €
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
2 letti singoli

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i neonati (meno di 2 anni)
Ora del check-in: 14:00 - 20:00.

No smoking anywhere in or around the property.
No dogs due to family cat and bantams. (Garden gates must be kept closed please.)
It would be appreciated if shoes are left downstairs and noise is kept to a minimum after 10pm.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
È necessario salire delle scale
Nell'alloggio ci sono animali domestici - one friendly cat.

Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Carta di sicurezza

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

21 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Ken
Settembre 2017
Bob and Nicola were wonderful folks to stay with! They have made their space something very special. Beside our own bedroom/kitchen/bath, we were given free rein of their beautiful conservatory and gardens, including the entertainment of very clean chickens and even a couple ducks! Bob played golf with my husband, which was the highlight of his trip, and Nicola showed me her art studio (and how she works on the illustrations for her children's books). Bob and Nicola go the extra mile, which is why I would rate it the best air bnb we have stayed in during our three weeks in England!
Profilo utente di NicolaNicola è un Superhost.
Risposta di Nicola:
Hi Gail -thank you soo much for your kind words, heartfelt gift ( my lovely new drawing pen!) and good company - we feel as though we have made friends for life despite the short time we have known each other - we must try and meet up somewhere again in the future. x
Settembre 2017

Profilo utente di Jackie
Settembre 2017
Staying at Nicola& Bobs was wonderful, private - in as much as you have your own front door, fridge, bathroom and tea making facilities. The twin bedroom is delightfully decorated and presented with Nicola's wonderful art on the walls (What a talented lady!). You have use of their garden, patio and lovely conservatory and off road parking. We were made very welcome, also provided were wonderful continental breakfasts and someone kept leaving us lovely cake!. We had a lovely stay - Highly recommended as a base for a staying in the area or just a short peaceful get away!
Profilo utente di NicolaNicola è un Superhost.
Risposta di Nicola:
Thank you Jackie for such a kind review, we were delighted to meet you both and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be great to see you again and hopefully next time we will have time to chat about creative things a bit more. x
Settembre 2017

Profilo utente di Roger
Agosto 2017
Loved this place,the three windows in the room,the self contained-ness and also Nicola and Bob,the hosts..really great folk.
Profilo utente di NicolaNicola è un Superhost.
Risposta di Nicola:
Thanks Roger, it was good to see you, hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday.
Agosto 2017

Profilo utente di Des
Agosto 2017
Our stay Barn Corner was very enjoyable as our hosts made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. We appreciated their local knowledge and the generous way they shared part of their home and garden. The comfortable accommodation is very well situated being in walking distance of West Bay (for Broadchurch fans) and Bridport which has a range of restaurants and pubs.
Profilo utente di NicolaNicola è un Superhost.
Risposta di Nicola:
Thank you both for such lovely comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future if you are down this way. Have a safe journey home on Saturday.
Agosto 2017

Profilo utente di Lorraine
Agosto 2017
I had a brilliant weekend away at Nicola's place, and it would also be the perfect place for a longer vacation, because West Bay is so near. The location was great and only a relaxing 6 minute walk into the centre. It was perfect for celebrating Bridport's First Folk Festival weekend which was also fantastic.Nicola's meandering garden completely relaxes you with it's vast array of colourful shrubs and cheeky chickens to look at whilst having your breakfast! .... Either in a very comfortable conservatory or outside on the patio.

Profilo utente di Kay
Agosto 2017
Quiet and peaceful, warm hosts and friendly cat. And if that is not enough, ducks and chickens and freshly laid eggs! Lovely place to stay..
Profilo utente di NicolaNicola è un Superhost.
Risposta di Nicola:
Thanks Kay - it was great to meet you - I think Rolly is missing you ! Glad you enjoyed your stay - hope you can come back sometime.
Agosto 2017

Profilo utente di Philip
Giugno 2017
I had a great stay in Nicola and Bob's accommodation. It was well equipped with comfortable bed, kitchen facilities and a private bathroom and shower. They were welcoming and very friendly hosts. Will be back!
Profilo utente di NicolaNicola è un Superhost.
Risposta di Nicola:
Thanks Philip - we look forward to seeing you again.
Giugno 2017

Inghilterra, Regno UnitoMembro dal Gennaio 2016
Profilo utente di NicolaNicola è un Superhost.

I have lived in this beautiful area of West Dorset most of my life. I love spending time admiring the local scenery and wildlife and then attempting to portray them in my artwork. My husband is a keen golfer. We have bantams and ducks running around our garden and have a friendly fluffy cat.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili