Guest Passes to the beautiful Brooklyn Botanic Garden if you'd like! (I work there :) )This is Luna! She is very sweet and will welcome you to our home. Hope you're not allergic!
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

You will undoubtedly have a true Brooklyn experience in this apartment! This part of Bedstuy is a very vibrant up and coming neighborhood but not too trendy, and there are great little pockets of places to visit! Lots of culture :)

Not recommended for people that aren't open to seeing the less glamorized version of Brooklyn. I mean it when I say this is a TRUE Brooklyn experience!

L'alloggio

Hello Travelers! Please try and read everything below if possible to determine if this this a good fit for you. We're looking for lovely people to stay in our charming apartment for long weekends or the occasional week or two! No offense to our fellow New Yorkers, but we aren't renting out to people that are between apartments and need a place in the mean time, we'd just like to keep it to foreign out-of-town lightly-packed travelers, the apartment is just not big enough to accommodate another roommate with their belongings.

***April 2016 Update*** We just adopted a very sweet kitten. If you are allergic to cats, unfortunately we can not accommodate you :(

You will undoubtedly have a true Brooklyn experience in this apartment! This part of Bedstuy is a very vibrant up and coming neighborhood but not too trendy, and there are great little pockets of places to visit! Lots of culture and restaurants and interesting people abound! The apartment is right off the Utica A/C train, a 20 minute train ride into Lower Manhattan. About 30 minutes to get to places in Midtown Manhattan. If you need to have everything (shops, bars, restaurants, etc) at your doorstep- I recommend looking at places in Williamsburg, Brooklyn.

The Bedstuy neighborhood is great and we have the BEST spot to get pizza in Brooklyn (Saraghina) right down the block. I'm not kidding, even if you're coming from Italy, you will be impressed! Also, an amazing local bar just opened up 2 blocks from our apartment called Casablanca, they have great drinks and great vibes. What more do you need?!

We have a nice kitchen; you're welcome to store a couple things in the fridge but if you intend to be cooking a lot during your stay this not the place for you. We're 3 busy working individuals who need to have access to our own kitchen when we need it. And it's become too much trouble to have to discard old food items that haven't been thrown away by previous guests.

We have a shared bathroom with the standard shower, toilet, bathroom. You'll have a comfy full-size bed to rest in.

The space is super comfortable with warm roommates who are always willing to help out the confused traveler! And always, always down to drink a beer after a long day!

We will most likely be there while the guest is there unless otherwise noted. It will be my boyfriend and me and our very friendly roommate. We are all very friendly and approachable and would love to interact with guests while they stay.

Both my boyfriend, Colin, and I have lived in Brooklyn for several years, we both attended Pratt Institute for design and architecture degrees. We have lived in many different neighborhoods in Brooklyn and this area is most definitely our favorite. We have also traveled and studied abroad and love meeting new people this way. We have a very personable, nice roommate and we like to keep a nice and friendly home :)

If you are coming from JFK, you would just hop on the A/C train and come straight to our place, La Gaurdia is a bit more difficult, might be worth the cab fare (I believe its $35 flat)

Please feel free to ask questions, and thanks for looking! Make sure to contact me for availability before you book!

Accesso ospiti

The bedroom is all yours, private. The bathroom will be shared amongst everyone in the apartment, as well as the kitchen and living room space.

Interazione con gli ospiti

We will be home while the guest is here! We'd love to hang out and have a glass of beer or wine with our guest if you are up for it!

Altre cose da evidenziare

We have a cat!


Servizi
Internet
Cucina
Internet wireless
Riscaldamento

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i bambini (0-12 anni)
Check-in dopo le 12:00
Check-out entro le 12:00

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
È necessario salire delle scale - one flight up
Potrebbe esserci del rumore - not a lot, but there is potential
Nell'alloggio ci sono animali domestici - cat!
Alcuni spazi sono in comune - kitchen and small bathroom
Limitazioni di servizi

Cancellazioni

41 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Matteo
Aprile 2016
In a good position, 200 mt to subway. In 20 minutes you are in manhattan. Anette is very disponible. The apartement is clean and there is a very nice cat.

Profilo utente di Dylan
Ottobre 2017
This place is fantastic. The hosts are really nice and available. The neighborhood has great restaurants and bars. It is not too far away from Manhattan (around 30 min) and we were easily able to find a parking spot nearby (and it was free). Come here if you want an authentic New-York experience. Thank you again Anette and Colin.

Profilo utente di Camila
Settembre 2017
We stayed five nights at Anette's place and we really enjoyed it. Anette is a great host! Her communication with us before we arrived was very good, she answered any questions we had, gave us easy directions from the airport - not to mention that her listing itself is super thorough, informative and accurate! When we arrived everything was as described and Anette was very nice, friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!

Profilo utente di Lisa
Settembre 2017
Anette was a great host! The communication was perfect and Anette is a very friendly, kind and helpful person. The place is very nice, clean and has the perfect location. We loved the neighborhood and the cat !

Profilo utente di Chris
Settembre 2017
We had a really great experience staying with Anette, Colin and Edith. They are friendly, genuine people who are happy to recommend places to go nearby, help you find your way around, or just hang out for a chat in the evening after work. The room was clean and comfortable, and the rest of the flat is a nice place to chill in between sightseeing. We're both gonna miss Luna the cat very much!

Profilo utente di Steve
Luglio 2017
Really enjoyed our stay! It was everything we needed for our stay, a nice little room near restaurants and transit. Anette was very communicative and helpful!

Profilo utente di Benedicte
Maggio 2017
Loved getting to know these guys .5/5 would reccomend

New York, New York, Stati UnitiMembro dal Agosto 2012
Profilo utente di Anette
Originally from the city of brotherly love, Philadelphia, I moved to Brooklyn as a wee little 18-year old. I've had my ups and downs in this city but I must say, I love it and don't know where else I could possibly be (except for Paris.. oh and Barcelona... and Stockholm...) …
Lingue: English, Polski
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un giorno

Il quartiere

Annunci simili