The Gallagher House - 1912.Futon Bed

Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 camera da letto

1 letto
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

A home built in 1912, this home is located in the Banker's Hill area of San Diego. We have three rooms listed and available at this location. Two people per room. Maximum 14 day stay. Two night minimum stay, no cleaning fee.

L'alloggio

Note: $50 price per night is for ONE person. Second person $15.00 per night.

You are welcome to stay in the HOUSE up till 2 PM the day of your check out. If another guest is coming after your stay, however, please leave the ROOM by noon so that it can be cleaned for the next guest.

Travel back in time as you relax in a home constructed in 1912. Period piece furniture through out gives you the feel of a simpler time and less hectic life. The furniture in the room and home was made between the late 1800 and the 1940's. Relax pool side as or take a stroll around the block. This is one of the last true neighborhoods in San Diego.

The neighborhood is quite but very close to city activities. Ten minute walk to Hillcrest or Balboa Park, Five minute drive to downtown or Little Italy.

House is between downtown and Hillcrest. Close to Balboa Park, the bay, beaches, and airport. Bus lines are seconds away. A private room with shower and Full Size Futon bed. (I also have two additional rooms, with real beds, available, in case you are more than 2 people.)

Kitchen available for light cooking. Front porch, backyard pool. (Hot tub only if you stay 3 or more days).
(I am a jazz musician and practice during daylight hours).

If you have any questions, please ask. I am a pretty easy going guy!

Accesso ospiti

Your room and bath on the second floor. All common areas of house on first floor, only. Front and rear yards. Come and go as you please. Night lights are on throughout the house.

Interazione con gli ospiti

Average. Mostly up to the guest, however, I do work out of my home, so you are likely to see me.

Altre cose da evidenziare

A majority of the proceeds collected from your stay go to THE NEPAL TIGER PROJECT. A non-profit doing tiger research.

I also have two additional rooms available, if you are looking for more room!

I do not jack my room prices up for events such as Comic-Con or Pride, so book early!


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1
Tipo di letto: Futon
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: Flessibili
Check-Out: 11:00
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 13 / notte dopo il primo ospite
Cauzione: 83
Sconto settimanale: 15%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i neonati (meno di 2 anni)
L'orario di check-in è flessibile

Due to the historic nature of our home, no heeled shoes are allowed passed the first floor. Slippers are available for use.
No outside guests allowed overnight.

Please use coasters and place-mats on all wood surfaces, otherwise the wood will be damaged.

Pots, pans, and plates must be cleaned after use.

I am BIG on conservation. Please do not waste water or electricity, being wasteful will result in termination of lodging.

California is in a serious drought!

Recycle, please! Recycling can is in kitchen.


Cancellazioni

Flessibili

Cancella la prenotazione fino a 24 ore prima del viaggio per ottenere un rimborso totale. Puoi cancellare la prenotazione anche entro 24 ore dal tuo arrivo, ma la prima notte non verrà rimborsata.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Estintore
Camera da letto con serratura

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

83 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Maor
Agosto 2017
Simply perfect in every possible way. The house is absolutely gorgeous and unique and John is a great host. He is kind and helpful. The place is in 5 mins walk from trendy Hillcrest and Balboa park and 5 mins away on the bus from downtown. I would definitely stay again with John next time I'm in SD.

Profilo utente di Jordan
Agosto 2017
Beautiful home that's only minutes from anywhere you'd want to go in San Diego, and at a great price too! John is such a pleasant and kind host with quite a bit of knowledge about this historic home and the area in which it's located. 10/10 WILL be staying again!

Profilo utente di Colby
Agosto 2017
John is very professional and his place is spotless and full of amenities. The neighborhood is nice and well-located. A great choice for anyone experiencing SD.

Profilo utente di Alexa
Luglio 2017
John was great! His place is so nice and there's so much history behind it. Definitely would stay there again in the future. John was super friendly and showed us around the home along with the background of it

Profilo utente di Alba
Luglio 2017
San Diego es una ciudad hermosa y la casa de Jhon combina perfectamente con el contexto. Es un barrio tranquilo, un clima espectacular, ubicado muy cerca del zoológico y del parque Balboa. Barrio muy seguro, no tiene parqueadero pero el vehiculo se puede dejar frente a la casa sin problema. Jhon tiene su casa muy conservada y muy bien cuidada. Casa grande hermosa.

Profilo utente di Joanie
Luglio 2017
John was a really great host. He gives good advice and he is really nice. The house is charming.

Profilo utente di Alex
Luglio 2017
It was super b. John is really good man with incredible house. It's totally awesome place to stay in. We spent some time chilling, sharing life experience and it was great! Also he helped with navigation and give me info about everything around! Hope that we will meet again!

Questo host ha 141 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni
San Diego, California, Stati UnitiMembro dal Gennaio 2013
Profilo utente di JohnJohn è un Superhost.

Conservationist, writer, videographer, musician, politician. Works from home most of the time. A world traveler who enjoys learning from others. Best recent trip was to Nepal. (Nepal Tiger Project).

A believer that education is the key to a healthy life.

I speaks a little Japanese, Spanish, and French. Learning Hungarian.


@canislupuspro

Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

Annunci simili