The kitchenSimmond Houdse
Blue Room, Simmond House, Sarratt
Blue Room, Simmond House, Sarratt


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 stanza

1 letto


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 stanza

1 letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

One of the three double rooms available with shared bathroom. Views over Sarratt village green. This picturesque village is 10 mins from Chorleywood and Rickmansworth with their underground and rail links (London 30 mins) and the M25 (3 miles).


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: 17:00 - 19:00
Check-Out: 09:00
Animali: Cane(i)
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 30€ / notte dopo il primo ospite
Spese di pulizia: 6€
Prezzo per il weekend: 54€ / notte
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Descrizione

L'alloggio

One of three double bedded room with beautiful views over the village green and the Hertfordshire countryside. The other two double rooms, Garden View and Green View, are listed separately on Airbnb. Simmond House is in the picturesque village of Sarratt. We offer guests their own private lounge with TV. Breakfast is served in the sun room/kitchen. The garden is available for relaxing in. On warm days breakfast can be served outside.
Sarratt is a delightful country village within easy reach of London by road, underground and rail from nearby Chorleywood and Rickmansworth. Our house is right in the heart of the village near to all its amenities - the friendly community-run shop, the busy village hall and two country pubs that do excellent meals. The village is in open countryside criss-crossed by public footpaths. We think you will love it!

Accesso ospiti

Guests have their own sitting room with TV. The kitchen and breakfast room are available for guests' use whenever they like. Enjoy the pretty south -facing garden too anytime you like.

Interazione con gli ospiti

My husband and I are always on hand and happy to explain and show guests what is available locally - local directions, country walks, the pubs and shops, either here on the village green or further afield.

Il quartiere

Sarratt is a quintessential rural Hertforshire village in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Simmond House is in the heart of the village in a prominent spot on the green, two doors away from the shop/post office and conveniently placed within a minute or two's walk of two lovely pub/restaurants. Soak up the relaxed atmosphere as walkers and horse riders pass by.

Un giro nei dintorni

We are 10 minutes from Chorleywood and Rickmansworth with their London Underground and railway links. The M25 Junction 18 is 3 miles away. Off street parking is available and there are no restricting yellow lines!

Altre cose da evidenziare

This is a peaceful country village in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty surrounded by green space yet close to excellent transport links. Chorleywood and Rickmansworth, both 10 minutes away by road, offer underground and rail links to London (30 minutes) and M25 J18 is only 3 miles away. It is on Chiltern Way for walkers.


Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Ora del check-in: 17:00 - 19:00.

This is our home and we would kindly ask guests to respect as well as enjoy it.


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio e ricevi un rimborso del 50%, più i costi del servizio.


Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

11 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di J J
Gennaio 2017
Return to Sarratt - love this house and a very warm welcome as ever.

Profilo utente di Mary-Anne
Novembre 2016
As mentioned in my last review a great place to stay.

Profilo utente di Drew
Novembre 2016
This was the third or fourth time I've stayed here in the past few months and Isabella and Lyle were once again very welcoming and made me feel very at home. I would highly recommend a visit. Drew

Profilo utente di Stu
Ottobre 2016
Isabella's place is an absolute gem. The welcome I receive from her, Lyle, and their dog Joey made me feel completely at home. The room, like the rest of the house, was spotlessly clean, tidy, and extremely well appointed. Unfortunately I only stayed one night and had to leave early in the morning so couldn't sample the breakfast that other reviewers praise so highly - maybe next time. The location is beautiful, quiet, and a relaxing oasis of peace so close to London. The Cricketers pub is a couple minutes walk down the road and has an excellent selection of beers (try the Black Swan). One downside of being good was that on the evening I visited it was busy, so sat at the bar and enjoyed a couple of pints. Just make sure, if you plan to leave after dark, take a torch - you're in the countryside sans streetlights. Will definitely be trying to stay here again.
Profilo utente di IsabellaIsabella è un Superhost.
Risposta di Isabella:
Thank you so much, Stu, for your exceptionally kind and generous comments. We would be delighted to have you to stay again sometime and promise to give you the very best breakfast we possibly can! Best wishes, Isabell, Lyle (and Joey)
Ottobre 2016

Profilo utente di Andy
Ottobre 2016
Issabel and Lyle are the perfect hosts! They both came to geat us on our arrival and showed us our rooms and the house. The rooms are beautifuly laid out and very comfortable. We stayed just one night but really made to feel at home the whole time. Thank you to you both for being so accommodating, and especially Lyle for cooking our breakfast on the BBQ in the rain! Best breakfast ever!

Profilo utente di Paul
Ottobre 2016
I would give this the highest of recommendations.

Profilo utente di David Angus
Agosto 2016
A very pleasant stay. Very welcoming hosts, delightful house in a quintessentially English village.

Questo host ha 32 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Inghilterra, Regno Unito · Membro dal Dicembre 2015
Profilo utente di IsabellaIsabella è un Superhost.

My husband and I are semi-retired. We enjoy tennis, golf, cycling and country walks with our yellow Labrador, Joey. We have lived all over the world and love travelling but most of all we love being here at home in Sarratt!

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 90 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.