Vai al contenuto
Intero appartamento

Beautiful studio flat in hip Kallio

Beautiful studio flat in hip Kallio

4 ospiti
1 camera da letto
2 letti
1 bagno
4 ospiti
1 camera da letto
2 letti
1 bagno

L'alloggio

Great location in the hip Kallio district. Wooden floors, high ceiling. Sleeps two comfortably, can fit four.

I rent out my place at times when I’m traveling myself. It’s a 37 sqm (400 sq ft) studio flat, located on the fourth floor of a house built in 1937. It has a high ceiling and beautiful wooden floors. The bathroom has been renovated in 2012. As you can see from the photos, the furniture and décor is mostly classic Scandinavian combined with some African items. A word of warning for visitors in the winter: like many flats in older buildings in Helsinki this flat too can be a bit chilly if it’s very cold outside (room temperature can be +19–20 °C or 66–72 °F at its lowest in January and February).

There is a queen size (US) futon bed plus a double size sofa bed. A double size inflatable bed is also available if requested in advance when booking. The flat has high-speed (true speed 45/15 Mbps) wireless internet connection, basic kitchen amenities (an oven, a stove and a microwave, but no dishwasher), a washing machine and a decent sound system to plug your iPod into or play cds or vinyl. Towels and bed linen are provided.

As I’m probably going to be out of town for most of your stay, I’ll arrange for a friend to be available as a local contact in case you need help with anything.

The trendy Kallio district, originally a working class area, has become popular with young people, students, designers and such. Although the best restaurants are in the southern part of the city, Kallio has a few decent ones, plus lots of bars, clubs and cafés.

The flat is located in an area very well served by public transport: trams 1, 1A, 3, 8 and 9 plus several buses stop close by and Hakaniemi and Sörnäinen metro stations are within a walking distance. It takes less than 10 minutes to ride a tram to Stockmann and the central railway station. Bus 615 to the airport stops at Sörnäinen metro station.

Servizi
Ascensore
Wi-fi
Cucina
Lavatrice
Rilevatore di fumo
Regole della casa

No smoking, no cats. Well-behaved dogs are ok.

Cancellazioni
Accessibilità
Ascensore

9 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Petra
agosto 2017
Sujuvin vuokraus hetkeen!

Profilo utente di Aram
agosto 2015
Everything was perfect! Great location, and nice fully functional flat with everything you need. The host Juuso also made everything very easy, thanks!

Profilo utente di Mikko
agosto 2015
Juuso was a very nice host. He was very flexible with our arrical times made it easy for us in every possible way. The apartment was very nice, with all the important everyday items included. We also liked the way it didnt look like a hotel room but that someone clearly lived in …

Profilo utente di Thea Soervig
luglio 2015
It was a pleasure to stay in Juuso's apartment for 6 weeks. The location is great - the city centre can easily be reached by foot, bike or public transport. Although Juuso was abroad during my stay, he quickly responded to all my questions and arranged a pick up of the keys. He a…

Profilo utente di Rebecca
maggio 2015
We had a great stay in Juuso's very stylish apartment. He made arrangements for keys to be dropped off to us late at night, which was much appreciated. Apartment was very clean and had everything we needed, and it was good to stay outside the main city centre and experience the v…

Profilo utente di Ulrika
luglio 2014
Good and quick communication with host. He responded immediately to questions. It's a great area in Helsinki to stay for a couple of days. There was written information about the flat and suggestions for bars and restaurants.

Profilo utente di Marc
maggio 2014
Really great studio in the center of Helsinki. In the heart of Kallio (best neighborhood) less than 5 minutes to reach the metro to the center. And not to mention you'll find a real authentic sauna next door (Arla Sauna). If having books ordered by color is something that speaks …

Ospitato da Juuso

Helsinki, FinlandiaMembro dal marzo 2012
Profilo utente di Juuso
12 recensioni
Verified
I’m male, born 1978, from Helsinki, Finland where I live for most of the year. The rest of my time I spend mostly in Berlin. I’m a freelance graphic designer, writer and also do some teaching and occasional DJing. I speak Finnish, English, Swedish and a little bit of German and R…
Lingue: English, Suomi, Svenska
Comunica sempre attraverso AirbnbPer proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.

Il quartiere

Annunci simili