Outdoor terrace with gas barbecueBedroom 1


4 ospiti

2 stanze

2 letti

1 bagno


4 ospiti

2 stanze

2 letti

1 bagno

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 4 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Set in a quiet rural location, our 2 bedroom apartment provides a comfortable and spacious area for a relaxing weekend or short break.
Breakfast provisions an optional extra.
Our lifestyle property is close to local wineries and outdoor recreation.


Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 26€ / notte dopo 2 ospiti

Descrizione

Set in a quiet rural location, our 2 bedroom apartment provides a comfortable and spacious area for a relaxing weekend or short break.
Breakfast provisions an optional extra.
Our lifestyle property is close to local wineries and outdoor recreation.

Our guest area offers very comfortable beds, and the quiet location guarantees a wonderful relaxing night's sleep. The lounge is warm and cosy with woodburner fire for the cooler nights, and freeview television and DVD player. Enjoy a glass of wine and a great meal cooked on the Weber gas barbecue.

Our guest area includes a guest lounge with dining facilities and comfortable seating, 2 Queen bedrooms, a bathroom/toilet, and a kitchenette with fridge, microwave, toaster, electric jug, toasted sandwich maker, and washing machine. A terrace accessible from lounge and one bedroom, and access to garden area.

My husband and I are available to help with local activities and cafes/restaurant recommendations. If you are interested we will show you around our small cattle stud of rare breed cattle.

Our rural location is close to wineries, fresh summer fruit orchards, berry gardens, fly fishing in lakes and rivers, bike trails, walking tracks, golf courses, historic towns, lake and river boating, and a variety of cafes and restaurants. Winter sports areas are within 90 minutes by car.

We are 1 hour by car from Queenstown Airport and Wanaka. Bus services to these areas from Dunedin pass through Alexandra. Dunedin and Invercargill are about 2 hrs 30 mins by car.

We can provide breakfast provisions at an extra charge of $12.00 per person, with 24 hours prior notice.
The kitchenette does not have a stove/oven so cooking facilities are limited to the microwave, and the Weber gas barbecue on the terrace.
Access to a clothes dryer and iron/ironing board is available on request.


Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Ora del check-in: 16:00 - 21:00.
Check-out entro le 11:00

We expect our guests to respect our home and property, limit excessive noise during sleeping hours, and keep the guest areas reasonably tidy.
No smoking is allowed on the property.
The property may not be safe for young children.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
Cane(i) vivono nella casa

Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio e ottieni un rimborso totale, compresi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Kit di pronto soccorso

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

7 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Cathy
Aprile 2017
Angela's cottage is a fabulous place to stay...a little taste of rural with Clyde and Alexandra only minutes away. The environment it quiet, peaceful and relaxing with their cute dogs Maxi and Bruno to welcome your arrival. The scenery is stunning, especially in Autumn and their herd of White Galloway cattle entertain you as you relax on the terrace. The cottage is cosy with a woodburner and snuggly duvets. Nature and adventures are on your doorstep and it is a convenient location to explore Central Otago. Angela and Garry are great hosts!

Profilo utente di Lesley
Marzo 2017
Absolutely gorgeous place So peaceful and quiet every little thing thought of

Profilo utente di Sebastian
Marzo 2017
Quiet, clean, comfortable and spacious. Angela's accommodation is a good place to stay, it's a pity that we were in a rush and couldn't spend more time there.

Profilo utente di Noel
Febbraio 2017
Angela's is a peaceful and quiet place to stay. It is easy driving distance to the southern lakes and near the bike trails.

Profilo utente di Josephine
Gennaio 2017
One of the best AirBnB stays I've ever had. The place is clean, beautiful, and spacious with outdoor spaces. The hosts were amazing - great communication, super friendly, and helped us with anything we needed. We were able to use the dryer in their house, play with their cute dogs, and had a nice tour of the farm. Highly recommended!!

Profilo utente di Leena
Settembre 2016
The place was well above what I had expected, it was very clean, tidy, spacious and gave me the real rural experience that I was after. The hosts were very efficient in making our stay extremely comfortable and once again the whole house was full of lavender products so it smelled heavenly. Here is what my girlfriend whom I was travelling with has to say "I recently enjoyed a relaxing stay at Angela and her husbands beautiful home stay set in the orchards of Alexandra. The accommodation was well thought out and very homely. I loved the log burner which I lit even though the night was mild. There was everything in the accommodation that we needed and it was a real home from home. Angela and her husband were friendly and warm and made us feel very welcome. The highlight of my stay was their two little dogs Bruno and Max. I would have loved to have taken little Max home with me. Very cute
Profilo utente di Angela
Risposta di Angela:
We really enjoyed meeting you both and our young dog Max was over the moon being cuddled in a blanket! Thanks for the suggestion about the citronella candle for outside, great idea. Many thanks.
Settembre 2016

Profilo utente di Gioya
Marzo 2016
We had a really lovely experience at the Blackman Rd Homestay. The house was so beautiful and everything felt so comfortable, especially the beds! Angela and Garry are really friendly and provided us with anything we asked for. The house is located in the beautiful countryside of Otago, just a 10-15 minute drive from Alexandra. If your planning on doing the central rail trail, I would highly recommend on staying here! We enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed longer.

Alexandra, Nuova Zelanda · Membro dal Dicembre 2015
Profilo utente di Angela
Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 90 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.