Vai al contenuto
Stanza privata in casa

Farmhouse near town/R18-63

Bridget

Farmhouse near town/R18-63

4 ospiti
2 camere da letto
2 letti
1,5 bagni condivisi (anche di servizio)
4 ospiti
2 camere da letto
2 letti
1,5 bagni condivisi (anche di servizio)
PUNTI FORTI DELLA CASA
Ottima esperienza di check-inIl 90% degli ospiti recenti ha assegnato una valutazione da 5 stelle alla procedura di check-in di questa casa.
ColazioneQuesta è una delle poche case della zona che dispone di questa caratteristica.

L'alloggio

A mile from the coast as the crow flies, our spacious farmhouse is located at the foot of a wooded mountain in beautiful Rockland Maine.

Our nearby town offers lovely sails in the harbor, skiing, hiking and a yearly lobster festival for early August visitors. Come breathe the fresh air and get a great night sleep in our comfortable, private guest room. The room (double bed) overlooks our slate patio and a expansive, lush yard where we often see deer, fox, and wild turkeys.

Shared bathroom.

Breakfast makings are available from 7-9 am, granola, fruit, yoghurt, tea and coffee. You may certainly bring your own food and use the frig as needed. We both work so we would appreciate the use of the kitchen between these hours. Thank you.

In the cooler weather we cook on a wood stove and sit around that same stove to read, knit and visit.

We have a second room available as needed and futons and sleeping mats available in the same room, if needed.

Free WiFi.

Terrific restaurants abound in Rockland, Rockport and in Camden a few miles away. We recommend Cafe Miranda, Archers, Primo's, Rockland Cafe, and many more.

Servizi

Asciugatrice
Essenziali
Riscaldamento
Lavatrice
Wi-fi
Parcheggio Gratuito Incluso

Sistemazione per la notte

Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale, 1 letto basso
Camera da letto 2
1 letto matrimoniale

Regole della casa

Non è consentito fumare
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 18:00
Check-out entro le 10:00

Disponibilità

114 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Chiara
Chiara
agosto 2014
We had a great time with Ralph, Bridget, their son Danji and Zippah and Timothy. They are very kind, welcoming and we felt like they wanted to share with us not only their home but also their experiences. They have a big farmhouse with two spare rooms, big enough to accomodate 4…
Profilo utente di Marco
Marco
ottobre 2012
Bridget and Ralph are wonderful hosts, they're very friendly and we spent a beautiful organic breakfast talking about italian movies. The house was confortable and cozy, and Zippah is a lovely dog. We suggest to all travellers,if we'll return in Maine surely we would like stay…
Profilo utente di Virginia
Virginia
agosto 2012
We stayed here only for one night, unfortunately! We wanted to stay there much more! The house is large and very very beautifull, there's a nice garden where it's possible have relax! They are both adorable, and speak with them is very interesting! They are excellent hosts! There…
Profilo utente di Evelina
Evelina
agosto 2012
We stayed at Bridget and Rafa's place only one night but felt as if we had been hanging out there since childhood...I contacted Bridget with very short notice and, although both she and her husband were kind of busy so it was not the best time to go, they made themselves availabl…
Profilo utente di Glenys
Glenys
giugno 2018
Lovely rooms and an interesting house and hosts. The rooms are light, clean and very comfortable beds.The setting is exceptional, the garden surrounded by woods. I was initially worried about the distance to town but loved the walk and refused lifts after the first time. A great …
Profilo utente di Bridget
Risposta di Bridget:
Thank you dear Glenys! It was a lovely visit and perhaps we will see you again here or in England! b
giugno 2018
Profilo utente di Katie
Katie
agosto 2017
We had a great stay in Rockland, Maine! Bridget and Ralph were very welcoming and accommodating. The house is beautiful and clean.
Profilo utente di Allie
Allie
agosto 2017
Lovely all around! The home, town, room, and hosts were all wonderful.

Ospitato da Bridget

Rockland, Maine, Stati UnitiMembro dal aprile 2011
Profilo utente di Bridget
153 recensioni
Verified
Ralph and I have been living in Maine for close to 20 years. Ralph is a retired Episcopal minister and I am a practicing nurse-midwife, we have sons living in Montreal, Costa Rica, and Philadelphia. Our home is large for two and we love sharing it with family, friends and guests…
Lingue: Español
Tasso di risposta: 75%
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore
Comunica sempre attraverso AirbnbPer proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.

Il quartiere

Premi il tasto freccia giù per interagire con il calendario e selezionare una data. Premi il punto interrogativo per visualizzare le scorciatoie da tastiera e modificare le date.

Check-in

Premi il tasto freccia giù per interagire con il calendario e selezionare una data. Premi il punto interrogativo per visualizzare le scorciatoie da tastiera e modificare le date.

Check-out
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Annunci simili