Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 stanza

1 Letto


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 stanza

1 Letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

The Gym Room is a beautiful space to stay for a night or even longer.

There is an queen bed, Internet, large windows and closet as well as a private balcony

The bathroom has a full tub/shower as well as vanity.

You also have access to the house.

L'alloggio

We love our home, it's quiet at night, you can sleep with the windows open if it's a nice night or walk to a half dozen bars/restaurants within a couple of blocks. We are less than 3/4 of a mile from the famous South Street and all it has to offer. We are just a few blocks away from Passyunk, which has tons of shops and restaurants, including the famous (or infamous!) Pat's and Geno's cheese steak corner.

There is a beautiful private terrace outside the Master Bedroom perfect for a nightcap or a cup of hot tea before bed and a full roof deck with a grill. The clear view of the city , Ben Franklin and Walt Whitman bridges make the rooftop a perfect gathering place for family and friends.


Our home has full automation (door locks, lights, thermostats) that you can control from your phone or from an iPad we keep in the house. We have hydronic heated floors (water under the tile) so you can get the floors nice and toasty (trust me, they will heat the WHOLE house!) We have a fireplace with remote in the living room. Don't worry, we will leave instructions for any of the gadgets you might want to use!

If you like to cook,our kitchen is fully stocked with essentials. Make yourself at home , if you make cookies leave us some! :)

Accesso ospiti

The room is yours, and comes with a large house attached! You will have access to most of the house, yard, roofdeck, private terrace. There is a large kitchen with many amenities, we love to cook and often have game nights. Feel free to join in, or relax and find some peace and quite in our sitting areas. Make yourself at home while you are away.

Interazione con gli ospiti

We will be available by phone, text or email. We both answer emails and texts almost instantly and are available for just about anything you may need. We are both busy folks but love to be at home. We have game nights, Sunday dinners, and always have something going on. You are welcome to join in or can retreat to another part of our house, there is plenty of room to do as you please.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Animali: Alcuni animali domestici
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: nessun costo aggiuntivo
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa

No smoking in the house, or animals on the furniture, and leave things as you found them. We simply ask that you respect that we have neighbors and that this is our home.


Cancellazioni

Flessibili

Cancella entro 24 ore prima della partenza e ottieni un rimborso completo, inclusi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Rilevatore di fumo

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

3 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Roland
Agosto 2016
It was wonderful overall. Scott was a wonderful host, and walked me through the entire space.

Profilo utente di Ron
Maggio 2016
Shana and Sam are the kindest, most accommodating, interesting and genuinely fun hosts anyone could hope for. They did everything they could to take care of my needs. And for me, it was a great location just a block or two from a city bike share rack. Shana even loaned me a helmet!

Profilo utente di Mark
Gennaio 2016
First let me say that Shana and Sam are the warmest couple, best hosts that a visitor to Philadelphia could ever possibly ask for! Upon our arrival, Shana informed us that there were no borders scheduled to stay in one of their other rooms so we were welcome to use both rooms to make our stay more comfortable. Our children (10 and 7 years old) stayed in the room pictured on their Airbnb profile. They absolutely loved it! The room had a big window (floor to ceiling) on the second floor looking down at the street. The children could watch the mummers passing by on their way up to Broad Street to march in the famous Mummers Parade. Our bed as well as the children's was so absolutely comfortable with quality bedding. The night sleep was wonderful! The children slept well also. I forgot to mention, before going to sleep we went to watch New Year's fireworks at 6:00 PM (an early show for families). This couple has another property closer to the fireworks display and they offered us to watch the fireworks from there. Sam gave us a ride to that location and saved us about 10 blocks of walking. He was such a personable, and generous man and great with the children. Shana offered us to have New Years Eve dinner with them and a group of their friends at the house ( and boy did it ever look delicious!!!). Only thing was it was seafood and our little guys are particular to the standard fare. So we opted to eat out and Mustard Greens Restaurant @ 622 S. 2nd Street was phenominal and reasonable (Zagat rated). When we got back to the "Haus", we put the children to bed and watched a movie on the giant flat screen tv in our room. We then went to the rooftop deck with the fire pit and watched the Midnight New Years from there. This was fun as well as romantic. We had the place to ourselves! Also extremely important to mention. The house is impeccably clean! Absolutely no dust or dirt anywhere! The furnishings, the kitchen and the decor are beautiful! Ok, back to The Heidorn Haus. They have two beautiful doggies which they keep secured, unless of course you are animal lovers such as us. Our children loved their two doggies and the doggies loved them. It made the stay that much more enjoyable. The home is in South Philly and an easy walk to several BYOB's, craft beer taverns with great menus, several cheesesteak/sandwich shops, a park for children and churches. This was our first Airbnb experience and we were extremely satisfied! Thanks Shana and Sam and Airbnb!

Questo host ha 12 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Stati Uniti · Membro dal Settembre 2014
Profilo utente di Shana
Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 90 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro un giorno