Vai al contenuto
ESPERIENZA ONLINE

Prepara il kimchi autentico con uno scrittore gastronomico

ESPERIENZA ONLINE

Prepara il kimchi autentico con uno scrittore gastronomico

33 recensioni
Prenota e partecipa a questa esperienza dal tuo computer, telefono o tablet.
Durata
1.25 ore
Dimensioni del gruppo
Fino a 6 persone
Offerta in
Inglese
ESPERIENZA ONLINE

Prepara il kimchi autentico con uno scrittore gastronomico

ESPERIENZA ONLINE

Prepara il kimchi autentico con uno scrittore gastronomico

33 recensioni
Prenota e partecipa a questa esperienza dal tuo computer, telefono o tablet.
Durata
1.25 ore
Dimensioni del gruppo
Fino a 6 persone
Offerta in
Inglese

Cosa farete

Instagram @withwanjeong Do you want to learn how to make Kimchi? Do you want to learn how to make authentic Korean food beyond Kimchi? This is the experience for you! There are 2 versions of this experience, so please read carefully before booking. 1. Kimchi Making + scallion pancakes (Pajeon) (1.25hrs) We will make Kimchi & scallion pancake (Pajeon) with dipping sauce. I will explain the culture/history of Kimchi, fermentation process, health benefits and storage tips. **All classes except the special event classes (see below) are for Kimchi making + scallion pancakes** 2. Special event classes on specific dates (1.5hrs) Bibimbap • 17 July 17:00ET(USA)/14:00PT(USA)/22:00BST(UK) • 25 July 14:00ET(USA)/11:00PT(USA)/19:00BST(UK) • 26 July 04:00ET(USA)/01:00PT(USA)/09:00BST(UK) Soft tofu stew (Soondubu) + Korean patties (Wanja-jeon) • 26 July 17:00ET(USA)/14:00PT(USA)/22:00BST(UK) • 29 July 14:00ET(USA)/11:00PT(USA)/19:00BST(UK) • 2 Aug 14:00ET(USA)/11:00PT(USA)/19:00BST(UK) Korean Street Food: Spicy rice cake (Tteokbokki) + Sweet Korean pancakes (Hotteok) • 6 Aug 14:00ET(USA)/11:00PT(USA)/19:00BST(UK) • 8 Aug 17:00ET(USA)/14:00PT(USA)/22:00BST(UK) • 9 Aug 14:00ET(USA)/11:00PT(USA)/19:00BST(UK) Early bookings are highly recommended. If you would like to know the required ingredients before booking, please send me a message. Vegetarian/vegan friendly recipe is available.

Prova qualcosa di nuovo insieme ad altre persone

Prova qualcosa di nuovo insieme ad altre persone

  • Host premurosi

    Fai la conoscenza di host pronti a condividere le proprie competenze e a farti entrare nel loro mondo.

  • Attività con piccoli gruppi

    Fai la conoscenza di persone provenienti da tutto il mondo mentre impari qualcosa di nuovo, insieme.

  • Semplice e di portata mondiale

    Iscriviti facilmente e partecipa da casa con pochi preparativi.

Il tuo host

Ulteriori informazioni su Wan Jeong

Wan Jeong

안녕하세요! (an-nyeong-ha-se-yo or Hello in English) I am a freelance food writer from South Korea living in England, UK. I have published two books in Korean and regularly write food and travel related articles for a magazine in South Korea. I have been cooking Korean food for my family for more than 20 years and I am passionate about sharing my authentic recipes with others. I started hosting Korean cooking experiences after many of my neighbors and friends in the UK tasted my food at dinner parties. I believe food is at its best when it gives spectacular joy to life. This is especially important at these difficult times. I hope our experience together gives you a moment of joy in your day, wherever you may be. Instagram @withwanjeong

Cosa portare

List of ingredients below is for Kimchi + pancake class. Specific amounts will be provided after boo…
For Kimchi: Napa cabbage (or white cabbage), coarse (kosher) salt, sugar, Korean red chilli flakes (…
For pancakes: cooking oil, scallions/green onions, flour, water, salt and sugar, fresh chilies (opti…
For pancake sauce: soy sauce, scallions, chilli pepper flakes, sesame oil (optional), sesame seeds (optional)
Equipment: 3 mixing bowls, chopping board and knife, food processor/blender, non-stick frying pan, s…
TIP: The hot pepper flakes for Kimchi is called "gochugaru". This is available in Asian grocery stor…
***Please note that in order to make Kimchi together you must salt the cabbage at least 2 hours in a…

Come partecipare

Partecipa a una videochiamata
Scarica Zoom gratuitamente su un computer o dispositivo mobile. Una volta effettuata la prenotazione, riceverai un'email con un link e i dettagli su come partecipare.
"Whilst this Kimchi making experience will take place online in the comfort of your own kitchens, I hope you will feel briefly transported to my kitchen for this hands-on experience. When you click the link in your confirmation email and join my experience, make sure your audio and video are on so you can ask questions along the way."
— Wan Jeong
Prenota come gruppo privato
Vuoi partecipare solo con amici e parenti? Wan Jeong farà da host per un gruppo privato composto da massimo 10 ospiti a partire da 35€.

Recensioni degli ospiti

Sezione di navigazione per le pagine delle recensioni

Disponibilità

Cosa tenere a mente

Termini di cancellazione

È possibile cancellare e ottenere il rimborso totale di qualsiasi esperienza entro 24 ore dall'acquisto o almeno 7 giorni prima dell'inizio dell'esperienza stessa.

Termini di comunicazione

Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb. Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare al di fuori del sito web o dell'app di Airbnb.

Requisiti degli ospiti

Per partecipare avrai bisogno di una connessione a Internet e della possibilità di riprodurre audio e video in streaming. Troverai il link e i dettagli su come partecipare nell'email di conferma della prenotazione. Possono partecipare fino a 6 ospiti…

Altri consigli

Making Kimchi starts with salting the cabbage. This should be done two hours in advance. This is really easy and take only 5 minutes. Full instructions are provided in the welcome email.
Wan Jeong
Prepara il kimchi autentico con uno scrittore gastronomico
33 recensioni
A partire da 10€ a persona
33 recensioni
A partire da 10€ a persona